500 Cupcake Challenge

December 4, 2007 at 4:08 PM | Posted in 500CC, cupcakes | 12 Comments

My most recent cupcake purchase is a book – 500 Cupcakes by Fergal Connolly. 

500cupcakes-001.jpg

Not all of them are sweet (I’d say they are more muffins IMO) and there are variations to cupcakes recipes (ie switching out one ingredient for another) which I assume still counts as another cupcake.  I am not positive that there are 500 cupcakes (since its not numbered) and rather than take his word for it I decided to create the Cuppycakes 500 Cupcake Challenge.

My goal is to make a different cupcake from the 500 cupcake book.   Now I know that 500 cupcakes are ALOT of cupcakes!  I already figured out if I make a different one each week it would take me almost 10 years!!  and since life happens, I know it aint happening every week so we’ll see how many of the 500 I actually make… but the process should be fun!

Stay tuned for the first challenge…

© iheartcuppycakes! 2007-2008 All rights reserved.

12 Comments

  1. So fun Clara! I’m excited to watch your challenges.

  2. I’m not sure where to enter the 500cc contest, so I’ll enter here, I guess.

    My guess is the next cupcake will be double chocolate chip.

  3. I need to start paying attention so I can be a contestant!

  4. Who’s cupcake do I have to frost to get in on this? lol

  5. GREENEYED, haha. The next challenge will be coming out sometime this week. Be on the lookout!

  6. h0w c00d i lo0k inn d@t bo0k???

    cuzz i luv3 cupc@k3z. . . th3y r p3rtii

    soo. . . iz @nii 1 g0in 2 t3ll mii???

  7. n3v3rr minnd i figurr3d it 0ut!!!!!!!!

    : ] 0kkai peace!!!!

  8. ^ in English please

  9. i have this book and would love to be part of the challenge …. how do i do that?

  10. ANON, Sorry I don’t do the challenge anymore but if you have a blog and you’re gonna be baking from the book you’ll have to let me know!

  11. ilove your cupcake website

  12. GIVE ME ATLEAST 1 CUPCAKE RECIPES AND FROSTING =P


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

