Cupcakes are the new accessory!

December 12, 2007 at 1:41 PM | Posted in cupcakes, jewelry | 1 Comment

Its mine!  All mine! ::evil laugh::

I am the WINNER and now proud owner of a one-of-a-kind cupcake necklace from Sugar Toppers via the Cupcakes Take the Cake blog contest.

When I got the email, I literally squealed. I am pretty sure when I replied my first sentence was: OMG ARE YOU SERIOUS!? I pinched myself a couple times b/c I do tend to have vivid dreams. LOL.  (Yes, I do dream about cupcakes from time to time.) And to think I almost didn’t comment/enter because I was sure with 100+ cupcake-ers vying for the coveted necklace there was no way I could win.  But I did!  First a cupcake necklace contest… next the lottery! teehee.  Hey, a girl’s gotta dream big right? ;)

Goes to show you — Enter a contest because… what have you got to lose but think of what you *could* gain?!!  I think the sweetest (pun intended) thing of all was the blog shoutout I got.   My stats doubled in 3 hours!  Hmmm… Wow.  I think in 2 short sentences I’ve admitted my complete dork-dom.  That’s gotta be a new record! haha. Hopefully some of my new lurkers stick around and I can obtain Google Reader status. (You knew I had to plug GR somewhere in this entry right?) Now that is what I call blog success!

Thanks Nichelle, Rachel and Alizinha for keeping up such an amazing blog.  Check out their latest contest and enter!  Keep the contests coming… I am a fan for life! ♥

1 Comment

  1. Cute! Congrats!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

