Ornament inspiration

December 21, 2007 at 10:31 PM | Posted in cupcakes, random | 3 Comments

Now that christmas is only 4 days away (where did the time go??) I find myself getting inspired to create a cuppycake ornament.   I do not claim to be an arteeest but I have been known to dabble in paint back in the day.  Armed with some advice from fellow foodie and artist friend, April, I decided to grab my trusty paintbrush, some acrylic paint and give it a try.

I started slow and simple with some glitter glue to draw snowflakes. After I warmed up with snowflakes I decided to add some color with 1/4 cup multicolor sprinkles (must be the baker in me to actually measure how many sprinkles? LOL) inside the ornament and of course Mr. Cuppycakes was the star of this ornament show.


Naked Mr. Cuppycakes


Painted Mr. Cuppycakes

I’d say its pretty darn cute! Not bad for a self proclaimed stick figure draw-er huh?

 Cuppy Holidays to all and to all a good night!  :)

© iheartcuppycakes! 2007-2008 All rights reserved.

3 Comments

  1. Your ornament is very cute!
    Merry Christmas Cupcake Queen!

  2. She’s a queen alright …. a drag queen hahaha

    CB you know I wub your ornament! So much cuter painted!

  3. This looks super cute!!! :) I love it!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

