Ornaments among friends

December 22, 2007 at 6:56 PM | Posted in cupcakes, random | 2 Comments

I don’t have a real christmas tree…

My christmas tree is a small dining table centerpiece that I fondly call my Charlie Brown tree.  I bought it at a Tarjay [sp] 3 years ago and it serves its purpose well during the holidays.  But someday I hope to have a real tree in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house on the beach with 1.5 dogs (I always thought it was funny when I read statistics about having 1.5 kids?  uh how is that possible?  LOL). 

Since I do not have a real tree, my ornaments are very limited but I never got the urge to “collect” ornaments until this year. Is that what marriage does to women? You start wanting to cook, bake and collect ornaments? Hold me… I’m scared!!

I am fortunate enough to have a plethora of great friends that indulge me and my craziness, whatever it may be at the time. And right now its cupcakes and ornaments! Leave it to my talented friend, April, to combine my 2 current obsessions into a beautiful hand painted gift.

Her talent doesn’t end with painted cupcakes. She recently made this ornament for a mutal friend. It never ceases to amaze me the generosity and talent that this world has to offer. Sometimes in the midst of everyday insanity, its nice to remember the simple things in life like cupcakes and ornaments – and now I have my friend’s gift so I never forget.

Thank you April.  ((HUGS))

2 Comments

  1. Awww….so glad that you liked it! :) Merry Christmas sweetie! :)

  2. So cute. April I bow down to your creative painting skills


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

