Crochet Cupcake

January 3, 2008 at 9:38 PM | Posted in cupcakes, random | 7 Comments

Actually this is a knitted cupcake according to the original blogger but crochet cupcake sounded cooler with the consecutive alliteration :) What is the difference between “knit” and “crochet”? To a laymen like myself… You say tomato, I say toMAto.

 I can’t really tell how the base was made but isn’t it uber cute? 


(photo credit: Loom Lady)

I ♥ the dragees.

PS. TattooedMama, did you ever get my distraught dragees email? I never got a reply :(

7 Comments

  1. Too cute! It almost looks real.

  2. i never got it!! where’d you send it to?! eeeps.

  3. Crochet, knit…whatever the word, it’s freakin’ adrable! xoxoxoxo

  4. I meant ADORABLE, not adrable…just too excited about it I guess.

  5. TATTOO- I have this email: allthingscupcake@gmail.com. Is that right?

    CAKESPY- I totally missed the misspelling. Isn’t it crazy how our brains can extrapolate? ;) But its definitely exciting! hehe.

  6. Too cute. I makes me want to cuddle in a blanket and eat it!

  7. somehow I missed this, but just so you know:
    crochet uses a hook, knitting uses needles… and so the way you do either is a little different.

    It’s still super cute though!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

