Don’t read if you are a prude

January 9, 2008 at 12:41 PM | Posted in cupcakes | 5 Comments
Tags:

The Simpsons pay homage to Stanley Kubrick’s Clockwork Orange cupcake style! I fondly call this collage: Bartwork Orange Cupcakes


(photo credit: Joey Devilla)

My husband is a HUGE Simpsons fan and the show has grown on me over the years too. He always tells me that it is an intellectual’s cartoon and appreciates how The Simpsons writers can incorporate movies, politics, humor, religion, morality without being too cornball or preachy. Actually sometimes its so well immersed that you might miss it like this Stanley Kubrick tribute. Well I certainly missed it and I’ve seen that scene so many times! But Todd remembered the “cupcake” scene and told me emphatically that I should put it on my cupcake blog, “unless your readers are prudes…”

Who says cupcake lovers are prudes??  I am certainly not a prude!  TYVM!  Prove him wrong and let me know if *YOU* are a prude!

5 Comments

  1. (.)(.) ( . )( . ) ( . )( . )

  2. bahahaha. nice b(.)(.)bs. You are definitely NOT a prude. ;)

  3. OMG I freaking love it!

  4. im a prude

  5. PRUDE, did you read?


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

