Will you be my cupcake?

January 14, 2008 at 7:31 PM | Posted in cupcakes | 8 Comments

Valentine’s Day came a month early for me this year.  ♥

My hubbie and I usually don’t make extravagant plans for Valentines. Its customarily a nice dinner together with small inexpensive gifts to each other.  This year would be no different esp since we are trying to save for a home so I wasn’t expecting anything, much less early.  (but he said he was too excited to wait…)

My hubs is not known for his gift wrapping abilities so I had to laugh when he hands me a Target bag that was taped shut with scotch tape. He didn’t just use one or 2 small pieces – they were huge long pieces that wrapped around the circumference of the bag multiple times. LOL. Needless to say that it took me several minutes (with a sharp knife) before I could see the contents of the bag. But he more than makes up for his lack of gift wrappig skills with what’s inside:


(Cupcake pillow and cupcake slippers)

After I squealed and said “You got me cupcake stuff!??” He nodded and said “Will you be my cupcake?” aaawwww. Isn’t he the cutest ever? Of course I said, yes! (Look, Nikki, there are jimmies on the cupcake too!)

Moral of the story:: Its not the [holi]day or the high cost of a gift that make a moment special — Its the thought and heart of the presentation on any day.

I ♥ you DH.

8 Comments

  1. That is adorable and just plain sweet. You’ve got a keeper, for sure!

  2. RACHEYPOO, yeah I guess I’ll keep him around for a little longer… haha.

  3. O.M.G. That is sooo sweet!

  4. Awww….T is so sweet! I guess we have to keep him now huh? :)

  5. Ohh T did a good job! I’ll need to teach him the fine art of throwing everything in a bag with tissue paper. I can’t imagine how impatient you were trying to get that wrap job off the paper

  6. O.M.G. That is awesome!! I love that I got to meet him so I can almost see it. Hehe!

  7. Hubs is awesome!! BTW, I want cupcake slippers, they look so cozy…where did T find them?

  8. A-nig#1!! w00t w00t! He found them at Tarjay! Good ol Tarjay…


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

