Don’t you hate when…

January 16, 2008 at 7:48 PM | Posted in cupcakes | 5 Comments
Tags:

Don’t you hate when you are making cupcake batter in your KA mixer and you have to turn off the mixer to scrape down the sides of the bowl? Well… scrape no more!  I’ve got a cupcake-er’s must-have product for you!

The Side Swipe Blade

Our patent-pending spatula mixer blade combines the attributes of a traditional flat beater with a directional spatula. SideSwipe wipes down the bowl as it mixes, incorporating all ingredients automatically. Flexible silicone fins, molded permanently onto a heavy-duty nylon frame, scrape the bowl and direct the mixture downward. No stopping. No scraping.

Check out the video to see the side swipe blade in action.

(I sound like an infomerical! haha. I am a HUGE sucker for infomercials.)

:: adding to my wish list ::

5 Comments

  1. I bought one. It’s amazing!

  2. CUPCAKEPROJECT, oh awesome! I love hearing reviews about things on my wish list! Makes me want one more now. haha.

  3. You have to scrape the sides? Hmmm, maybe this is another reason my cupcakes taste like crap :/

  4. BB, bahahaa! have I told you lately that I wub you??

  5. If you get one, let me know what you think of it. My cuisinart mixer seems to do a pretty good job of clearing the sides, but they’ll be coming out with one of these for my mixer sometime this year. I could see it coming in handy every once in a while. I know I have to scrape my mom’s KA way more often than my Cus. so maybe I’ll get her one first.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

