Cupcake Question of the Day

January 20, 2008 at 9:53 PM | Posted in Cupcake Question of the Day, cupcakes | 10 Comments

Would you rather bake or eat a cupcake?

I am sure to be in the minority on this question. I would much rather bake than eat. Actually I should rephrase… I would much rather decorate the cupcake than eat the cupcake. I could do without the actual baking part per se though. LOL. I may get bitchslapped for saying this but I am not adverse to resorting to the boxed cupcake mix just to fulfill my decorating itch.

:: ducking stale cupcakes being thrown @ me ::

10 Comments

  1. I cook them, eat one and give the rest away.
    I started calculating all the calories in food I make, and at 250-350 each, its enough to make you realize you don’t need to eat the whole batch.
    If only, cupcakes were a zero calorie food :(

  2. RACHEL, counting calories is a BIG buzzkill but I suppose its a necessary evil. I agree… zero calorie cupcakes would be a sweeet (pun intended) invention! :) ps. do you have a blog? I’d love to see!

  3. I like to eat them :) I think I would like baking better if it didn’t involve cleaning after.

  4. BB, amen sister. I hate doing dishes. I think laundry is the worst chore ever but dishes is a close 2nd.

  5. Much rather make than eat! And just like you said; the most fun part is decorating. I make cupcakes only for fun.

  6. ERIKA, oh definitely! I love to decorate. I don’t decorate *too* elaborately b/c I still believe the most important thing is to be able to eat the cupcake but I am always in awe of what ppl can do with a cupcake! ps. I checked out your blog. Are you from Scandinavia? What country? Nice to “meet” you.

  7. I would most definitely rather bake than eat the stuff. I am not a HUGE sweets person – I would much rather have salt any day but I love baking things – cakes, cookies, cupcakes, brownies, etc. That and I am the “bikini boss” so I can’t actually eat very much of anything that is baked. :) LOL

  8. APRIL, I think I am the same. More of salt tooth than a sweet tooth. You ARE my bikini boss! ;)

  9. I’m in the minority and risk cupcake throwing myself. I’m not big on cupcakes at all. As CB already knows, I would rather do a whole cake. I’d rather eat a whole cake too. As much as I love decorating cakes, I don’t actually like eating too much frosting. So cupcakes usually have too high of a frosting to cake ratio for me. Regular cake seems to even out better.

    And I ignore the calories. It just makes me sad. I’ve also found that baking & decorating is WAY more fun now that B is in charge of doing the dishes every day!

    So ultimately, I guess decorate would be the right answer, but give me an 8 inch round “cupcake” any day.

  10. ZEBE, you ARE the cake queen! I still can’t believe you did your own wedding cake. It was gorgeous!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

