Snickerdoodle+Cinnamon Cream Cheese

January 28, 2008 at 9:29 PM | Posted in cupcakes, decor | 26 Comments
Tags:

My favorite cookie is a snickerdoodle. I even named my bunny, Snickerdoodle, for her beautiful orangy-reddish-brown fur. There’s something simply sinfully sweet about a sugar cookie with cinnamon flecks.

WARNING: If you are adverse to cake mixes, do not read (Nikki). LOL.


(Recipe from MomAdvice.com | photos from me!)

Makes ~20 cupcakes

INGREDIENTS

For cupcakes
1 package plain white cake mix (I used Betty Crocker white cake mix)
1 cup whole milk
1 stick of butter, melted
3 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

For frosting
1 stick butter
3 3/4 cup confectioners sugar
3-4 Tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 Tablespoon ground cinnamon

[NOTES: I used a different frosting recipe. See link below.]

INSTRUCTIONS

To make cupcakes
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line your cupcake tin.

Place cake mix, milk, melted butter, eggs, vanilla, and cinnamon in a large mixing bowl. Blend for three minutes (stop to scrape once).

Pour into pans and bake for 22-25 minutes. Allow the cakes to cool completely before frosting.

To make frosting
Beat butter until fluffy for frosting. Add all other ingredients.

Click here for the Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting recipe that I used instead!

ENJOY! :)

Husband rating: A+
He really liked the whole cupcake (cake and frosting) and was cursing me about gaining weight as he ate 3 of them! LOL

Wifey rating: A+
OMG. best cupcake ever.

IHC Taste testers:
Racheypoo @ Tangerine-Tart
Alanna @ Dexter’s in the Kitchen w/ Alanna
Nikki @ Crazy Delicious Food
Kristi @ KMeadows

Did anyone notice something illegal in my pictures?? ;)

© iheartcuppycakes! 2007-2008 All rights reserved.

26 Comments

  1. RACHEYPOO, Nooooooooooo! I don’t want to share a 10×10 jail cell with someone named Bubba! ::shivers::

  2. oh man… ::assuming the position::

  3. These look gorgeous and YUMMY!

  4. BTW, I’m calling the cops!

  5. Yeah, who’ll be the cupcake now?

  6. Um, yummy!!

    As for the jail thing, you might be able to go the low security route and I’m sure they’d give you work release to make cuppycakes!

  7. KRMWV, oh whew! Glad you can give me insider jail info. I definitely think I am low security. ::giving innocent look::

    TEMPERED, welll… its probably b/c I used a cake mix! haha. you do your thang girlfriend but I reserve the right to steal your non-cake mix snickerdoodle recipe later. LOL.

  8. How the heck did you have time to make these AND the daring baker’s challenge. Man~ you are hard core girlfriend! I love the snickerdoodle inspiration but I’m a nocakeinabox snob as well. Which means I reserve the right to totally imitate this recipe with adjustments (cause I L.O.V.E. me some snickerdoodles!)

  9. NIKKI, bribery among friends? wtf? ::packing up cupcakes::

  10. If you send me some cuppys I won’t tell

  11. SLUSH, don’t be hating on cake mix! I added stuff to it so its not just cake mix. Am I forgiven by the baking gods? LOL.

  12. BB, me too! I’ve never been so happy to see silver balls. uh wait. that came out wrong. LOL

    NATALIE, omg totally make them! Your hubs will love it. I can’t wait to read your BU about it! ps. do you still get giddy saying “husband”? I do! teehee.

  13. Im with Nikki on the cake mix, but they do look fabulous. I love snickerdoodles too.

  14. DRAGEES! I was so happy for you as soon as I opened this and saw your picture :)

  15. mmmm…I can’t wait to make these for the hubs’ study group!

  16. APRIL, they were way YUMMO, YUMMERS, YUM-TASTIC, YUM-ABULOUS. I bet the kiddies would like them! oh and mr. pig too! teehee.

  17. ALANNA, I am fat. T’s fat. But we’re happy. so its all goood. :)

  18. OKay, these things look YUMMO! I love all things cinnamon.

  19. OMG, these are so cute! I’m getting fat just looking at all your cute cuppycakes…

  20. KT, aawwww don’t cry! Definitely make for your landlord. You’ll be the favorite tenant for sure! haha

  21. I am just going to cry a little that I didn’t get to taste test some of these.

    They look awesome!! I am going to make them for a thank you gift for our landlord for them letting us have weeks to move in!

  22. Wow! I am honored you made these! We make these for all of the birthdays in our family and they are such a hit. Your pictures are awesome!

  23. AMY, Awesome recipe! I loved it. Thanks for sharing on your website. ps. Nice to “meet” you!

  24. Hi there! I’m new to the food blog world, but I am so glad I found your website. It’s great! My co-worker’s birthday is tomorrow so I made these snickerdoodle cupcakes for her. I had to stop my boyfriend from eating them all! I will be trying many more recipes from your site. Thanks again for the inspiration!! :)

  25. ANGELA, Hi there! So glad you (and bf) enjoyed the cupcakes! Let me know if you try any others and what you think! I am always up for reader reviews :)

  26. must check for gift to get new coupon


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

