Vive les dragees!!

January 29, 2008 at 8:32 AM | Posted in cupcakes, decor | 11 Comments
Tags: ,

In the great “french” words of my friend, Jess @ Cakespy!   Vive les dragees!! Long live dragees! Parlez-vous le français?

If you didn’t notice from my last “cup”date, I am dragees-less no more. w00t w00t!

 ::doing the dragees dance::  (its similiar to the robot and the running man at the same time)

A friend, who shall not be named to protect the faux law abiding, sent me those long sought-after cupcake decorations known as dragees. I literally squealed when I opened the package while my hubs sang “silver balls” (his serenade version of the xmas carol) in the background. I would say we’re perfect for each other wouldn’t you? LOL.

Not only did I hit the silver dragees jackpot, she even sent me some gold ones too!

I have to admit I was a little apprehensive about eating one after all the legality hype but I gathered up all my courage, closed my eyes and pop one into my mouth. It was crunchy and a little sweet. I opened my eyes slowly and happily realized that I was still breathing…  WHEW!

HANKTAY OUYAY HANKTAY OUYAY HANKTAY OUYAY AWNDAY! 

^ Let’s see the FBI dragees squad decipher that code!  ::evil laugh::

11 Comments

  1. I’m cracking up at T singing “Silver Balls”. You two are nuts. :)

  2. NINA, we are so perfect for each other. Straitjackets and all. ;)

  3. I am so proud of myself for figuring out the code in under 5 minutes :)

  4. BB, good girl. ::patting head:: :)

  5. Hehe, I love that it warranted a special song. Love the code too. I think I beat BBs time too!

  6. DAWN, oh yes, he’s a big dork! hanktay ouyay gainaay orfay ymay rageesday!!

  7. Is it sad that I’m so used to making up super secret code with CB that it took me all of 3 seconds to figure out her code?

    ISPWSPUSPCSPB!

  8. NIKKI, our secret codes rule. Let’s see G figure that one out! damn techie! haha.

  9. Nikki, you forgot the B is your code above. :p

  10. Actually, I didn’t forget shit, you just can’t break my code! Bwhahahahaha

  11. Um, try again. :p


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

