Cupcake Hero: [WINNER]

January 30, 2008 at 7:48 AM | Posted in Cupcake Hero, cupcakes | 8 Comments

The January Cupcake Hero has been announced — Mocha Cupcakes w/ Walnuts. Sounds simple right? But don’t be put off by the simplicity of the name. Check out the picture!

::drooooling over the chocolate ganache::


(photo credit: Batter-Splattered)

Check out all the participants and more info on the winner at the Quirky Cupcake blog. You can read my Cupcake Hero entry here.

This was too fun and I can’t wait for the next one! Valentines’ theme. Perhaps some chocolate? (Even though Nikki’s vote is liquor! I guess thats kinda related to Vday. Sorta. haha)

Thanks to Laurie and Jaos (aka Mrs and Mr Cupcake Hero!) for hosting! Its a tough job but someone’s gotta do it. ;)

Are you the next ?

8 Comments

  1. I’m not a walnut fan, but otherwise, this looks divine. I think I’d prefer it with a toasted almond or pecan. How’s this cupcake hero thing work again? You have so many contests and events with special names on your page that I just can’t keep it all straight.

  2. ZEBE, haha. I don’t do that many contests do I? ::counting in my head:: I only do 3! LOL. Pretty much, the gist is that you get an ingredient from Laurie (Click the cupcake hero picture in my post that brings you to her website) every month and you come up with a cupcake to enter using that ingredient. You blog about it by the date she sets, email her the link and she picks a winner. Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

  3. So like Lorena’s challenge, but the dessert version…man, I so want to participate in these things, but I don’t know if I would be good with the follow through!

  4. ZEBE, pretty much but there’s no budget restrictions like L’s. You have a whole month! You can do it! I bet your little cupcake creation would be wicked. Hmmm… wait. That means you’d be competition. Yeah don’t do it. ;)

  5. Thanks for the linkage CB! This cupcake is a MUST try. It seriously is one of the best chocolate cupcakes I have ever had. That in itself says something.

    “easy peasy lemon squeezy” = hilarious

  6. Holy crap, these are good. I was so excited about them it was the first thing I did today after getting through my google reader list.

    I had just been telling Nikki & my friend Jen that I have never found a homemade choc. cake recipe that I like. I think I have just found it. It actually is spongy and moist the way I like. I’ll be blogging about it later on.

  7. ITSTRICHY, you made the winner recipe? Dang! You’re fast! I’ll have to give these a whirl sooon…

  8. Sorry, I didn’t realize which name I was logged in as before! But B doesn’t like coffee and still said these were really good. I have been trying not to eat a few more plus the left over ganache.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

