Happy 25 Birthday Cupcakes

February 9, 2008 at 5:38 PM | Posted in cupcakes | 6 Comments
Tags:

It is my dear friend’s 25th birthday today and even though I am 3000+ miles away I wanted to celebrate with her somehow, especially since IT IS an important one – she can finally rent a car! LOL.

Part of my nostalgia with cupcakes is the youthful memories of cupcake days long gone but not forgotten. I know my friend is adverse to cake mixes but I thought it would be fun to celebrate her birthday with a favorite childhood “cake” flavor – FUNFETTI. Even the most hard nosed anti-cake box mix cupcake-ers still let out a sweet sigh when they hear the word funfetti. Am I right? ;)

Love you girl. Hope you have a wonderful birfday… and many more (( H+♥ ))

6 Comments

  1. Awww, your a sweet friend. Happy Bday Nikki! xo

  2. Aw, you are so sweet! Happy birthday, Nikki!!! Here’s hoping that your 25th year is the best one so far!!!

  3. CB you’re making me all teary (in a good way). ::sniff sniff:: Wub you beech!

    PS funfetti Rocks My Socks … It the boxed mix that is worth it’s weight in gold. Damn, now I want funfetti. Do you think is safe to drink and bake? I know drinking and driving is bad but was about drunk baking?

  4. *it’s

  5. *what about baking

    This is why you don’t drunk comment … I think baking is out for tonight since I can’t type

  6. SLUSH, I am far from a perfect person but I do think I am a great friend ;)

    ALANNA, my feelings exactly!

    NIKKI, hurray! Glad the birFday girl loves my BU. uh… listen to me! Put down the cake box mix and back away from the KA mixer. Nice and slow. Hands where I can see them.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

