FSIL Birthday Cupcakes

February 12, 2008 at 12:03 PM | Posted in cupcakes, decor | 8 Comments

February is a crazy month for birthdays for me: future sister-in-law (T’s brother is getting married this July), hubs, and an array of friends. I always wondered why February is so full of birthdays. You’d think it would be November (9 months after Vday) right? Go figure *shrugs.

I decided to go for a 2-for this year and make funfetti cupcakes for 2 birthdays – one batch for FSIL’s birthday and one batch for my friend, Nikki‘s birthday. I spent alot of time on Nikki’s cupcakes so I took a little short cut and decorated FSIL’s with royal icing flowers (extras that I didn’t use on my cake class final exam but couldn’t bare to throw away).

I think they turned out pretty cute. Everyone at the family dinner raved about them.

::rubbing knuckles on chest::

(I admit I may have stolen some of FSIL’s birthday thunder though. oops!)

8 Comments

  1. bahahahaha at least you didn’t steal my bday thunder

  2. NIKKI, I could NEVER steal your thunder. I’d be afraid you’d kick my arse! haha.

  3. lol! You are too funny. Your cupcakes are so cute! The color combo’s a very nice.

  4. NINA, thanky! I am trying to play around more with colors and photography. You’re so sweet to notice! :)

  5. I’m a November baby. I don’t really want to think about the night of my conception, however….

    Cute cuppys! :)

  6. ALANNA, bahaha. I am so sorry to put any conception visuals in your head. ;)

  7. I like the spring-y cupcakes. We seriously need some sun & flowers around here! Way to use up those royal flowers too! I remember the first time that a friend of mine pointed out that we were “new years babies.” Being born in September, you figure there’s a good chance your life began on either Christmas or New Years.

  8. ZEBE, yeah they are very spring-y! CAians don’t have seasons so I keep forgetting that much of the world is filled with snow right now! teehee. Ok…see? September babies make more sense then. ;)


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

