What’s new @ IHC?

February 12, 2008 at 8:13 PM | Posted in cupcakes, KUWTC | 16 Comments

I am curious by nature. I want to know how successful people are well… successful. (Wouldn’t you love to get inside Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Donald Trump, Martha Stewart, Oprah Winfrey, Tom Hank’s head?) I want to be inspired by their success and it was this curiosity that gave me my recent *light bulb* idea!

I bring you a new segment on IHC: Keeping up with the Cupcake!

This segment will be devoted to interviewing people in cupcake related interests (blog event hosts, cupcake-ers, authors, bloggers, cupcake related anything… )

Thanks to T and fellow IHC taste testers (Alanna and Nikki) for collaborating on the cupcake-catchy name. :) There were so many great (cheesy) suggestions but ultimately I chose “Keeping up with the Cupcake” because my hubs and go-to guru, NB, agreed on this name. Now *that* is a rare situation! LOL.

(They like it for different reasons though. He thinks its a funny play off his guilty pleasure “Keeping up with the Kardashians” and she thinks it embodies what the segment is about – in her own words – “because you’re keeping up with cupcake news, people and events…”)

Stay tuned for KUWTC’s first interview!

If you can DREAM it, you can CUPCAKE it.

16 Comments

  1. I still like “The C Word”, but this will do. :) Bring it on!

  2. ALANNA, yeah that was a close 2nd… but I decided to stick to something a little more PG. hehe.

  3. T and I are brilliant!

  4. Very cute. :)

  5. NIKKI, and modest too. ;)

    SLUSH, but is it cheesy enough? haha.

  6. :( I wasn’t included…… Great idea, I’m looking forward to your first interview.

  7. NINA, you didn’t apply for the job :( I admit I was very sad about that…

  8. YAY! I loved that name the best though I don’t think I actually voted. My inlaws made a suprise visit Friday and are still in town. I’ll check back in asap. :)

  9. Looking forward to your new segment! Also, wanted to let you know I submitted my recipe for the Frangelico Chocolate Chip Hazelnut Cupcake with Hazelnut Cream Cheese Frosting (http://the-cupcakery-blog.blogspot.com/2008/02/broken-leg-eat-hazelnut-frangelico.html) to “Cupcake Hero” and mentioned you! Thanks! :)

  10. RACHEYPOOOO, I misssss you! I am glad you got the email from me but I knew you were busy so I wasn’t sure when you’d reply. Glad we have that telepathic thing going so I knew what you’d like anyways ;)

    CUPCAKERY, Thats so awesome! Glad you entered. Its really a fun event… its probably my favorite of all the food events I participate in! But I am obviously a little biased. ;)

  11. Keeping up with the Kardashians cracks me up. LOL You would guess this about me. Way to go T! LOL

  12. APRIL, why did I have a feeling you’d love that show too? haha. Hmmm… I probably shouldn’t have posted about T’s guilty reality show pleasure on my blog huh? oops! We’ll just keep that little tidbit to ourselves, mkay? ;)

  13. Umm CB. Cupcake Hero needs to be tied for your love of Master Baker. Geeze, you’re the VP of events you have to love it :P I guess we know who’s not winning this month bahahahaha

  14. NIKKI, keep ur pants on! Technically I haven’t participated in MB yet. I ♥ loopholes!

  15. You and your damn loopholes

  16. ^ admit it. You wub me (and my loopholes)!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

