Movin’ on cUP!

February 17, 2008 at 11:03 PM | Posted in ATC, cupcakes | 12 Comments

Sing it with me…

Movin’ on cup!
To the east side.
I finally got a piece of the cup-pie. ♫♪

Now you’re probably wondering why I am breaking out in song right?

Well… You’re “looking” at the newest contributing writer to one of my favorite cupcake blogs, All Things Cupcake (aka ATC)! I am joining some BIG writers in the cupcake blogosphere including Cupcake Hero’s Slush and my favorite Floridian, Lemon Tarlet!

(Can you believe it? Me! Little ‘ol me!?)

Now don’t my readers worry… I still plan to keep up with my 500CC, wilton class updates, dragees rant, shipping conundrum, cupcake giveaways, etc etc but since I’ve gotten some recent “feedback” (ahem… Slush, Nikki, Nina) about double dipping, double posting, 2for-ing, I am going to try my best to keep things separate. At first I wasn’t sure what I could contribute to the already fabulous ATC blog/writers but after talking to my go-to girl, NB, she helped me define my role. I decided to do my KUWTC segment over at ATC as my schtick.

I hope all my loyal readers will add ATC to their GR and check in with me now and then to see how I am doing. I admit I am a little scurred to be with the big cupcake-ers now. Am I ready? *shrugs I guess we shall see… ;)

Comments, suggestions, feedback are always welcome.

Thanks for all the support and love. Its been surreal.

12 Comments

  1. welcome ;)

  2. Ive done 2fers. Im a huge hypocrite. Just thought I should throw that out there. ;)

  3. Shh slush don’t tell her these things.

    Beech you know I wub you like a fat kid loves cake errr cuppycakes! Congrats.

  4. there aint nothin’ wrong with double dipping, oKY!

  5. You’re going to be a great addition to a great site! Just don’t forget about the little people :)

  6. *hides behind you*

    I’m scared too! Th-they’re all gonna laugh at me, and I ain’t gotta schitck! Protect me!

  7. Wow how awesome! Congrats!

  8. TATTOOEDMAMA, thanks so much for having me! I hope to make you proud. ::BIG SMILE::

    SLUSH, haha. appreciate the hypocrisy ;)

    NIKKI, fat kid loves cupcake… bahaha!!

    JENNYBENNY, oh I could never forget where I came from and the wittle cup-peeps that have supporting me from day 1! ps. are you jknottie jenny?

    LEMON, haha. don’t even worry. I am just kinda ADD about having schticks and topics etc. I think we are off to a great start already!

    BB, thanks beebs!

  9. Of course, you’re a natural for one of my other favorite sites!!!! Yay!

  10. CAKESPY, aawwww ::blush:: You’re so sweet! ♥

  11. So, I saw this heading in GR and I thought you felt bad for double dipping and created a new “Eat to the Beat” entry. I was wrong, lol!
    Love your posts already!

  12. NINA, I dont feel that bad about my 2for. hehe. Glad you’re reading them! I promise much more good ATC stuff to come.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

