Cupcake Question of the Day

March 31, 2008 at 8:59 PM | Posted in Cupcake Question of the Day, cupcakes | 10 Comments

What flavor should NOT be in a cupcake?

If you would have asked me before today I would have said bacon or some other fat dripping food product but I may have to change my mind after seeing fellow Daring Baker, Leah‘s blog and her Dorie Greenspan adapted perfect party “bacon” cake. Until I have time to test out her bacon-makes-everything-better theory maybe I’ll go with… fish?

(Thanks Racheypoo for the question suggestion!)

10 Comments

  1. I have no recollection of suggestion this but, cool, I’m awesome!

    For me, it’s gotta be mustard. Yellow French’s mustard. EW! Or pretty much most condiments, actually. Nast-ola.

    I would also have to say that anything from Taco Bell should not be in a cupcake.

    That’s all I got for now.

  2. This is not really related but did you read any of the Little House on the Prairie books?

    I’ll never forget how Laura’s Ma adds no sugar to the cornbread. She simply makes a palm print in the top because Pa says that’s the only sweetner he needs.
    Sweetest thing ever!

  3. ^^Ahhhh to that!
    I’m gonna say vegetables because then it’s a muffin not a cupcake.

  4. I would have to say, any type of green veggie. gross!

  5. I think I’ll go with Racheypoo on this…ketchup and mustard…ick!
    I think you could get away with mayo….b/c it adds moisture.
    As far as green veggies go…zucc I can handle…but anything else I think would be a bit much…like lettuce cuppies…*pukes*

  6. RACHEYPOO, haha. good thing I remember. Maybe I should take your name off and give myself the credit huh? ;) Mmmm… taco bell. I love those darn crunchwraps. Yum! So cute about the Little House On the Praire palm print.

    BBKIDDo, yeah gonna have to agree with you.

    APRIL, I guess I better axe my idea for brussel sprout cupcake huh? I keed! Thats just eeewwww…

    SUZY Q-ZY, mayo really? that still sounds eeewww to me. I think I could probably handle zucchs too. maybe.

  7. Broccoli and onions come to mind. I also don’t ever want to taste the salt in my cupcakes.

  8. ZEBE, agreed. broccoli cupcake = no bueuno!

  9. I’m still not so sure about this bacon business. But L got bacon chocolate in Chicago too and that totally grosses me out. I even saw it in the market that I went too. I just can’t try it.

  10. ZEBE, bacon chocolate? interesting… What did she think of it?


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

