1, 2, 3 Giveaway WINNERS

October 12, 2008 at 1:37 AM | Posted in cupcakes, giveaway | 7 Comments

Thank you to all that entered my cupcake mojo return giveaway!

I really enjoyed reading all 120 comments. I would say most people agree that taste was more important than looks but the looks comments had some strong arguments as well! (Some of you should consider a future in lawyer-ing. HAHA)

I am gonna go with the majority though. I agree that you eat with your eyes but I compare a cupcake to a really beautiful person (think Charlize Theron beautiful). Beauty is only skin deep and if you have a nasty disposition (ie taste like poo), you get uglier with every bite. Ya feel me?

Now the moment you’ve all been waiting for…

Can I have the envelope please…?

::opening the envelope while avoiding a potential paper cut::

The winners of the Confetti Cakes for Kids by Elisa Strauss are: (in no particular order)

Congratulations to the winners!! and thanks to Hachette Books for the opportunity to see the books pre-sale!

Winners: Please EMAIL me your name and address by Friday, Oct 17th and I will notify the publisher to ship your book.

Losers: (Of course I mean that in the nicest sense of the word)
You are all winners in my book but unfortunately there were not enough books to go around. If you are still interested in winning this book check out fellow giveaway friends, Cassie and Jen‘s blogs to win the same book! Its ok. I don’t mind if you cheat on me. I know you’ll come back. LOL

Happy Sunday all.

7 Comments

  1. Oh I so totally cheated on you. I want that book! :P

  2. SLUSH, I knew you would. You have no scruples. But when it comes to free, I don’t either! HAHA.

  3. Even though you quoted me on the poop thing, I’m still a looser. oh well. :)

  4. MARY, actually you said “poopy sawdust” (which is hilarious btw) and my lawyers tell me dropping one “p” and saying “poo” means that I don’t have to pay you restitution. HAHA.

  5. Congrats to the winners!

  6. Thanks again for the book.

  7. BLONDDUCK, Its nice to hear congratulations than sending me a death threat b/c you didn’t win. HAHA. THanks for that!

    MELISSA, no problem! I already contacted the publisher with your address so you should get it soon. You’ll have to let me know what you think when you get it, k? ;)


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

