Happy Happy Blogiversary to me! GIVEAWAY #3 (The End!)

December 16, 2008 at 6:11 AM | Posted in cupcakes, giveaway | 137 Comments

WOW.

My blog is 1 year old today.

::humming the happy birthday song::

I can’t believe it.

But its true what they say…

Time flies when you’re having fun.

I thought for days about what I wanted to write for my 1 year blogiversary post. Seems like it should be inspiring or contemplate the meaning of blogging but to be honest I am not really sure what to write. Imagine that? ME? Lost for words.

I had a couple ideas though. Maybe some tips to get hits? or a list of some of my favorite cupcake things? Naaaaaahhhh… What I really want to do is say THANK YOU to all my readers, lurkers, commenters, friends and fellow bloggers for all your inspiration, stories and friendship this past year. I wouldn’t enjoy blogging as much as I do without you all.

And to say thank you, how about another giveaway? (Can I get a w00t w00t?)

Trust me when I tell you that this is THE MOTHERLOAD of my giveaways. Don’t take my word for it though. Scroll down and take a gander at the giveaway goodness below. Brace yourself. You’ve been warned. I am not responsible from here on out for any squeals, gasps, mini heart attacks, crying, fainting etc etc…

|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
V


Click image to enlarge
Cupcake gift set #1:
Confetti Cakes for Kids by Elisa Straus, Beater Blade*, Cakespy framed art, 100 cupcake recipe card set, Thank you cards, cupcake liners, cupcake stickers and Magic Tip 7ST star tip
Cupcake gift set #2:
Confetti Cakes for Kids by Elisa Straus, Beater Blade*, Cakespy magnet and blank cards, 100 cupcake recipe card set, Thank you cards, cupcake liners, cupcake stickers and Magic Tip 7ST star tip

* Kitchen Aid tilt head, bowl lift or Cuisinart models available

See what I mean? AH-MAZING right?

I won’t tell you how many times I contemplated keeping all the loot for myself. HAHA

Thank you to our sponsors Gary from Beater Blade, Jessi from Cakespy and Anna from Hachette Book Group. Your support of my blog is so overwhelming and appreciated!

Rules:
(1) Only those who live within the US eligible to win prizes. (Sorry my international peeps!)
(2) Please make sure you have a valid email address so I can contact you if you win.

To enter leave a comment:
1. What would you rather read: how-to increase your hits or CB’s favorite cupcake things?
2. Out of all my prizes above, what are you the most excited to win? and why?

Want an extra entry?
Bake and blog about an IHC cupcake recipe and leave me a separate comment with the link to your post. Any blog posts written before this giveaway are acceptable too.

Deadline: December 21, 2008 @ 12midnight EST

Two winners will be chosen by Mr. Random Generator.

♪ Happy Blogiversary to me
Happy Blogiversary to me
Happy Blogiversary dear me
Happy Blogiversary to me ♪♫

137 Comments

  1. 1
    w00t w00t i’m the first to comment so freakin exciting!!! or at least I think I am… unless I take too long to write out my comment… hmm better hurry!!

    First I want to know how to get more hits! and second the magic tip is the most exciting!!! I know I’m probably excited about the least $$ item in that boat load huh? hehehehe :D

  2. 2
    Happy Blogversary Clara!!

    I would say Id like to hear Cb’s fav cupcake things. You know I could care less about the hits. :P

    Id love more cakespy art. Gotta love Jessie. But id love some cupcake thank you cards too.

    xoxoxo

  3. 3
    Happy Blogiversary!! So exciting!

    I’d like to know how to get more hits as well!

    Hm, I think I’m most excited about the cupcake thank you cards!

  4. 4
    Happy blogiversary to yoooouuuu! :D

    I would love to read about how to get more hits. It would probably help if I actually updated my blog more than once a week but… tips would still be helpful.

    I’m most excited about the book. My little boy is getting to that age where he can actually help me in the kitchen so it would be perfect for us.

  5. 5
    Yay what a fun giveaway!

    I would like to read about CB’s favorite cupcake things, since I don’t have a blog to increase hits on, but I do bake cupcakes so I would probably also like the favorite things.

    I am MOST excited about the beater blade!!! I’ve been trying to buy one forever but I can’t find them in a store and I don’t really like ordering things online. I love my pink kitchenaid and I think that’s just about the coolest accessory for it EVER.

  6. 6
    Happy Blogiversary! You weren’t kidding about the MOTHERLOAD. This rocks! I love reading your blog and can’t wait for the next year. I would love to learn how to get more hits! As for the giveaway, I think the tip would be fantastic, I love the large swirls. I actually have this on my list to get if I don’t find it in my stocking! Then again the book has been on my list forever, and cakespy stuff is always fun…AH!

    Now off to bake an IHC recipe! It is snowing like crazy here today, perfect day for baking! What will I choose?

  7. 7
    Congrats! How exciting!

    Okay, #1: I would rather read CBs favorite cupcake things. #2: I am most excited about the book and the recipe cards!

    Thanks so much!

  8. 8
    i would rather read CB’s favorite cupcakes..and I am most excited aobut the cupcakes for kids ideas!! what a great giveaway!

  9. 9
    I’d love to hear about your favorite cupcake things. I’d be excited to receive a beater blade. I’ve been wanting to try one and haven’t seen them in stores near where I live. Happy anniversary. =)

  10. Looks like we international guys are always left behing :-(
    Happy brthday to you wonderful and delciious blog.

  11. 10
    Well I kinda know what your answers to both questions will be so … um lets go with favorite cupcake things.

    I think i’d be most excited to win the cakespy art because the one I have needs a friend

  12. 11
    I’d love to hear about your fav cupcake things and I’d def be most excited about the cakespy art. I’ve been drooling over it and hoping to get some. Hubby has not caught on to any of my hints yet…

  13. 12
    Not sure if this counts, but I did make the TWD carrot cupcakes just like you did… See mine here

  14. 13
    ooooh–i want to hear about your favorite cupcake things! also love those magnets–what a fun way to pretty up the fridge. ;)

  15. 14
    Happy Birthday!!!! :)

    1. Well, since I don’t have a site/blog, I’d say more talk about cupcakes.
    2. Those recipe cards look mighty nifty…

  16. 15
    I want to learn how to increase my hits!!!

    I would be most excited about winning the recipes cards or the book b/c I love trying new recipes and the cover of that book looks cool!

    Happy Official Blogiversary!!!

  17. 16
    1. I’d love to hear about how to get more hits (though I’d be happy with the other topic too).
    2. I keep meaning to pick up a beater blade, so I’m most excited about that.
    Happy Blogiversary!

  18. 17
    Happy Blogiversary to you!!!
    I’ve been following your blog for a few weeks now, and trying out some of your cupcakes recipes. Just one thing to say… awesome!
    Now, for the giveaway questions. Since I don’t have a blog, I want to read about your favorite cupcake things! And I’m most excited about the beater blade AND the magic tip. Can’t just choose one :P

  19. 18
    YAAAYYYY! Happy Blogoversary!!!
    1) I’m going to be wishy-washy and say both ;)
    2) I would be most excited to get the Confetti Cakes book, it’s been on my list for a while!

  20. 19
    I rather read CB. Also I think I favor the cupcake thank you cards.

  21. 20
    Happy Blogiversary! I would love to read CB’s favorite cupcake things, of course! And I’m most excited about the beater blade. I use my Kitchen Aid mixer almost every day :)

  22. 21
    Happy Blogaversary!!!!!

    1. I would LOVE CB’s favorite cupcake things!!
    2. I would LOVE to have the 75T Magic Star Tip or any of Cakespy’s amazing art work!!

    I can’t wait to see who benefits from your Blogaversary!! Congrats!! Check out my page as we celebrate with you!

  23. 22
    CB:
    Happy Blogiversary! I can’t wait till I reach my 1 year, I’m still a toddling infant! I would like to read about how-to increase your hits (lol, sounds violent). Also from your fabulous prize packages, I am looking forward to the book and the beater blade, because the book will give me new inspiration and the blade will help me make them! Thanks!

  24. 23
    Happy Bloggy Birthday! I like to know how to increase hits, for sure, but I really love cupcakes, so I lean toward that answer. The prizes are awesome! I think the tips would be my favorite thing, but it all looks wonderful! I am just starting with decorating and such, so tips would be fun to play with!

  25. 24
    Happy Blogiversary! I would be happy with either. Although anything cupcake related is wonderful! I would be happy with anything cakespy!

  26. 25
    I would like to read CB’s favorite cupcake things and would be really excited to win the recipe cards and try to bake them all!

  27. 26
    CB’s favorite cupcake things hands down. I was excited to see the beater blade. It’s on my gift list, but I have little hope of actually receiving it.

  28. 27
    Congratulations!!!! Blogiversary’s are fun!

    I would enjoy reading CB’s favorite cupcake things and would LOVE the Beater Blade as I don’t have one!! (i know, right?!)

    Happy Celebrating!

  29. 28
    1. What would you rather read: how-to increase your hits or CB’s favorite cupcake things?
    Your favorite cupcake things! :) That sounds delightful.
    2. Out of all my prizes above, what are you the most excited to win? and why?
    The cupcake cards…they look super cute! :)

  30. 29
    I would rather read CB’s favorite cupcake things, and my favorite prize up there is the star tip. (It would have been the beater blades if I had a Kitchenaid!)

  31. 30
    Oh WOW! A Party with Cupcakes! How did you know?

    I would love to read how to increase your hits, but then again I would also love CB’s favorite cupcake things. OK, so send me both!

    Since I love Jesse’s CakeSpy stuff, I’d love one of those too! Just send me the whole thing, no one needs to know!

    Thanks CB!

  32. 31
    Congrats!

    I would love to see fav cupcake things! And the Beater Blade would be awesome!!

  33. 32
    1. I would love to read about CB’s favorite cupcake things! I always love hearing what other bakers love, it gives me great ideas on what to buy for myself.

    2. I’d be most excited to receive the beater blade, I’ve been wanting one for awhile.

  34. 33
    Wow! What a great giveaway! I would love to read about CB’s favorite cupcake things! I just learned about the beater blade! My mixer is ready and waiting! I am keeping my fingers crossed!!

  35. 34
    So, is it a KA beater blade, or would we get one for the particular mixer that we own?

    I’m curious what you’ve found as your favoite cupcake things, to see how they compare with my favorite cake things.

    I’m interested in the beater blade, to see how it works…or if it is a KA to see how my sister likes it.

  36. 35
    Happy Blogaversary!

    Definitely rather read CB’s favorite cupcake things, and I think I’d be most excited about the beater blade, although that book is great, too!

    -Bibliothecaria

  37. 36
    I would love to hear about CB’s favorite cupcake things! The Book would be awesome, But I think I’m more excited for the beater blade!!

  38. 37
    I love your blog! Here’s my picks…
    1. CB’s favorite cupcake things
    2. confetti cakes book

  39. 38
    I would love to read about favorite cupcake things of course. My favorite thing in this giveaway is the book. I have been wanting it for some time now.

  40. 39
    I’d rather read how to’s. I think my favorite thing to win would be the book.

  41. 40
    Happy blogaversary! I love the book and would love posts about both of those subjects…

  42. 41
    Congratulations on your first year of blogging! I hope there are many more. You’re such a great addition to the food blogging community!

    I want to hear more about your favorite cupcake things. But a separate post about how to get more hits would be nice too! Over 218,000 hits is quite an accomplishment!

  43. 42
    Wow great giveaway.

    1. I want to hear more about CB’s favorite things

    and

    2. I am most excited about the prospect of receiving the framed art.

  44. 43
    Happy Blogiversary!
    You were not kidding – these are awesome!
    1 – I’d like to know some of your favourite things
    2 – The Cakespy art – I’m a big fan of Jessie Olson’s!

  45. 44
    1. I would want to hear more about CB’s favorite cupcake things. Cause cupcakes > hits.

    2. The star tip. I’ve been wanting to get one for a while now.

    Great giveaway! And happy blogiversary!

  46. 45
    I <3 your blog! Happy blogiversary!

    1. Both, I just can’t decide. :) Besides, if you do both you’ll have more to blog about, am I right?

    2. confetti cakes book, it just looks like fun.

  47. 46
    Increasing hits and confetti cakes! So fun! Happy blog birthday!

  48. 47
    definately CB’s favorite cupcake things would make a better read… and i would love the recipe cards!!! im new to “true” the baking world. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!!

  49. 48
    Happy Blogiversary!
    1. I want to hear more about CB’s fav cupcake things!
    2. I love the cakesky art

  50. 49
    I would love to learn more about how to get more hits!!! I think that would be great for a lot of your readers!!!

    I am so excited about this giveaway! I love making cupcakes and think the recipe cards, cupcake stickers … everything is AWESOME!!! Thanks for all the great posts and Happy Blogiversary to YOU!

  51. 50
    happy blog birthday!

    i like the thank you notes…i am a sucker for a nice thank you note. and i want to hear about your favorite cupcake things!

  52. 51
    Hey there! Happy blogiversary! The best way you could improve your site for me would be to change how you display your pictures. I’m sure they are wonderful and I cant see them at the moment! I usually dont bother with blogs I cant see, but I do perservere with yours…

    I would like to see more favorite things

    I would really love to win the confetti cakes book. very cute.

  53. 52
    Rather hear about cupcakes…it gives me inspiration to go home and bake.

    I almost peed my pants when I saw the beater blade. Holy cow!

    Happy Birthday! I will have a drinky in your honor tonight!

  54. 53
    i want to hear about your favorite cupcake things! and i would be most interested to win the beater blade because it would help me a whole lot in the kitchen! :]

  55. Happy blogiversary Clara!!! your give away looks fab – shame I cant participate ;0) Looking forward to another year of cuppycakes in 2009!!

  56. 54
    *Happy Blogaversary Miss CB!
    1. I would LOVE to hear abpout CB’s favorite cupcake things since I don’t have a blog!
    2. And about the gifts….I would love to get the 75T Magic Star Tip or the Cakespy’s amazing art work! (he so darn cute that lil’cuppy!)
    Keep up the great work, absolutly LOVE your blog!*

  57. 55
    Happy Blogaversary!!!

    I would love to hear about CB’s favorite cupcake things!!

    I would love to get the beater blade because that thing is so cool!!! (i get excited about little things)

    I love your blog, I love making cupcakes and turn to you if I need a special one!!

  58. 56
    Happy Blogaversary!
    I’d love to hear about your favorite cupcake things–isn’t that what this website is all about? :-)
    I would love to get the beat blade cause scraping the bowl is such a pain. Though I’d love to get the book, too, cause I’m always looking for fun new things to do with cupcakes.

  59. 57
    Oh, have a happy blogiversary! :D *cheer*

    ANYWAYS… I’d like to hear about your favorite cupcake things, obviously… firstly because I’m curious, secondly because I have no interest in having a huge blog. (:

    Hmm… I’m probably most excited about the book, but everything there looks fantastic!

  60. 58
    Happy Blogiversary!!

    I would love to read about CB’s favorite cupcake things. No website for me, so that’s any easy one!

    I’d have to say the Cakespy swag is the most exciting for me… It’s just so darn cute!

  61. 59
    I’d definitely rather read about CB’s favorite things! That sounds exciting. And I would be most excited about winning the cool frosting tip because then my cupcakes could look more like your awesome ones! :) Happy 1 year!

  62. 60
    Amazing! One year of cupcake blogging! It’s pretty close to my daughter’s first birthday (New Year’s Day). Congrats! =)

    1. I’d much rather read about fave cupcake things!
    2. Uber excited about the cupcake recipe card set! =D

    Btw, love the pic of the border-line pyromaniac cupcake! Something my daughter will rave about. hehe

  63. 61
    I would rather read CBs favorite cupcake things. I think I’d especially love the recipe cards! The more recipes, the better.

    Thanks so much and congratulations!

  64. 62
    I would love to have the beater blade. That looks absolutely fantastic.

  65. 63
    I think the list of your favorite things would be pretty neat to read. And I would love the thank you notes. Call me a freak, but I love writing thank you notes. (I had the ones from our wedding done before we left for the honeymoon).

    w00ty w00ty :)

  66. 64
    I would rather see your favorite cupcake things. (After all it should be all about you on your blogiversary right?!) Out of ALL the wonderful things you are giving away it a VERY close tie between the Cakespy stuff and the stickers (I LOVE STICKERS!!!)
    P.S. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!!!!

  67. 65
    Congrats on your blogiversary! I would rather read CB’s Cupcakes Favorite things and I would be most excited to win the beater blade and recipe cards! What a great giveaway — thanks!!

  68. 66
    1. Definitely CB’s favorite cupcake things?

    2. The framed Cakespy framed art… I’m the cupcake chick at work and would love to put it up on my desk!!

  69. 67
    I really enjoy your blog! *Happy Blogday*

    I would love to read about CB’s fav cupcake things.
    The giveaway items are splendid! I would be excited to win anything, but the beater blade looks like fun.

    Thanks!

  70. 68
    I’d like to hear about getting more hits, and I’m excited about the book ~ I love books!

  71. 69
    1. I want to know CB’s favorite cupcake things. Really, I want to know everything about you. Tell me more. (said in my creepy stalker voice)

    2. Beater Blade, Baby!

  72. 70
    Happy Blogiversary!!! I found this blog a couple of months ago & I am so glad I did. I love it!

    1. CB’s favorite cupcake things. Definitely.

    2. I’d have to say the book and the frosting tip. That looks like a book that both my daughter & I would love.

  73. 71
    Since I don’t have a blog, I want to know your favorite cupcake things! And I’m totally stoked about the beater blade AND the magic tip.

  74. 72
    Happy Birthday to your blog! What a great day to have it! It’s my birthday today, too! The big 40! Woo Hoo to both of us! Anyhow, I would love to win it because it is my bday, but I know Mr. Random must have his way..I love the Confetti Cakes for Kids book..looks fun..and your tip! Thanks for having this giveaway!!

    I would like to know about all your cupcake favs. That is so fun to read about… I have made some of your cuppies, too, so I must go find them on my blog and email them to you for my second entry.

    Woo Hoo~!

  75. 73
    Ok, so awhile back, I made the candy corn cupcakes you featured on your blog. They were so fun! I have them pictured here..though I was short on words. Thanks for the ideas!

    http://smileyssweetsandcreations.blogspot.com/search?q=candy+corn

  76. 74
    1. Favorite Cupcake Things for sure! On the list of super important priorities, hits are far below cupcakes.
    2. I am most excited to win 100 Cupcake Recipe card set! It would just be an excuse to create insanely delish cupcakes, worth its weight in gold baby! But everything looks great and they are all quite exciting! :0)

  77. 75
    I would love to hear about cupcakes favorite things. I would like to win # 1 for the cakespy framed art and also because our fridge is stainless and magnets won’t stick:)

  78. 76
    1. I would like to read about CB’s fav cupcake things.
    2. I would be most excited to win the beat blade because I have seen them and always wanted one, but never actually bought one. :)

    Happy Blogiversary!!!

  79. 77
    1. Oh, I’m torn. But, ya know, cupcakes are more important than fame and fortune. ;)

    2. I’m gonna say package number one, because my walls need some decorating.

    Happy Blogiversary! :)

  80. 78
    Happy Bologiversary! I would like to learn how to get more hits and am definitely most excited for the beater blade. I heart my stand mixer.

  81. 79
    I guess I’m sounding like a broken record after all the previous posts because:
    1. I too would love to hear about CB’s favorite cupcake things.
    2. Would *adore* a Beater Blade. Saw this reviewed in the latest CI.

    Happy, happy blogiversary!

  82. 80
    I would love to see cupcake tools. And after all this Christmas baking, I see how useful a beater blade would be, so I would LOVE to win that!

  83. 81
    What a great give-away. This is so “sweet” of you. -bride2bnVA

  84. 82
    I’d rather read about your favorite cupcake things. I have some ideas on how to increase hits, although I’m too lazy to do most of them. I’m not very good at decorating cupcakes though.

    Oh, totally the Beater Blade. Everything else looks fun too, but I definitely want a Beater Blade!

  85. 83
    Happy blogiversary! I love reading about your favorite cupcake things since I don’t make cupcakes often and can live vicariously through you :) I love the cakespy framed art – in fact, I was just eyeing an elephant and a cupcake of hers on Etsy last week!

  86. 84
    1. I want to hear about your favorite things!

    2. I want that beater blade!

  87. 85
    1. I want to hear about your favorite things.
    2. I am loving the book, beater blade and the star tip.

    Thanks!!!

  88. 86
    1. I want to hear more about your favorite things!

    2. The Cakespy stuff, I love it!

  89. 87
    CB! Happy Anniversary!!! How exciting for you!
    I’d love to hear more tips. I’m a total follower of your red velvet cuppies…so always welcome to tips!
    Anything by cakespy I’m a fan of!!

  90. 88
    1. CB favorite cupcake things!
    2. The cookbook or the beater blade!

  91. 89
    1. Favorite cupcake things of course!
    2. I would be most excited to win the beater blade. I am coveting a beater blade. If I don’t win this one and Santa doesn’t bring me one, I am buying one on the 26th!

  92. 90
    Happy Anniversary! Thanks for all the yummy posts. Keep ’em coming!

    I would like to hear the about your fave cupcake things!

    And I would be excited to get the Beater Blade because it just seems genius!

  93. 91
    ::wOOt wOOT!!::

    I’d love to see your favorite things. :)

    I’d love the beater blade. It’s such a pain the butt to have to stop my KA, scrape, get frosting or batter all over my hands, and then continue. Although I shouldn’t complain ~ I’m very blessed to even have a KA!

  94. 92
    1. Your favorite things!
    2. I would love to try the Magic 7ST tip! Although, I have Confetti Cakes book on my Christmas wishlist as well.

  95. 93
    I have your Creme Brulee cupcakes before, and they were AMAZING!
    http://madebymel.wordpress.com/2008/07/29/creme-brulee-cupcakes/

  96. 94
    wOOt!!
    Definitely favorite things!!
    I would love the beater blade….I asked for a kitchenaid this year for Christmas, I CAN’T WAIT!!

  97. 95
    Happy Blogiversary!
    1. I would like to hear more about CB’s fav cupcake things!
    2. I dearly love the cakespy art. That little cuppie makes me smile everytime I see it!

  98. 96
    First of all, Happy BELATED 1 Year!!!
    I’m late, as always. haha.
    I definitely want to hear about favorite things….and out of the things…I want the cakespy magnets/art…I absolutely love them.

    And as for making one of your amaizing cupcakes, I’m soo unlucky because I was going to make your Pomegranate Cosmopolitan Cupcakes on the 23rd!!! Just a sliver passed the final date….but maybe I’ll just have to make them twice…. ;].

  99. 97
    Whoa! this is freakin AMAZING!!! : )

    ..now what was I supposed to do to win… ah yes..

    I would much rather read your favorite cupcake goodies. And I think I am so super excited about so many of the items… but if I had to choose one, then it would have to be the cakespy art and the strauss’ book! I’m sorry i couldnt’ choose just one! I have just been oogling over these things forEVER!!!

    happy blogiversary!!!!!! I love lurkering around!

  100. 98
    I think i’d rather hear about the favorite cupcakes, it would be great to someone elses opinion on their favorite ones that i could try myself. And i think i would be happy to win either one, they both look very nice.

  101. I think i’d rather hear about the favorite cupcakes, it would be great to someone elses opinion on their favorite ones that i could try myself. And i think i would be happy to win either one, they both look very nice.

  102. I think i’d rather hear about the favorite cupcakes, it would be great to someone elses opinion on their favorite ones that i could try myself. And i think i would be happy to win either one, they both look very nice.

  103. SORRY!!!! I PUT SOOO MANY MY MOUSE SUCKS :'(!

  104. 99
    Happy Blogoversary! I love checking in on your blog for inspiration – thank you!
    Since I do not blog, yet, I would love to hear about your favs.
    As far as the prizes go – #1 catches my eye, I would love an original framed pic by cakespy!

  105. 100
    CB’s cupcake things! Happy Blogoversary! I would love the recipe cards!!! But I really would like all of it!!

  106. 101
    I would rather read CB’s favorite cupcake things!
    What great prizes! The “cards are especially cool!!!

  107. 102
    Definately CB’s favorite cupcake things!
    I would love the Cakespy stuff, she’s from my hometown!

  108. 103
    More CBs favorite cupcake thingys and the recipe cards and book, both because i have a 6 year old son and he LOVES to cook fun things. Cupcakes are the perfect size for him to decorate completely!
    yum!

  109. 104
    I would love to read more about CB’s favorite cupcake things!! Both of the prizes are equally TERRIFIC!! My husband’s birthday is Friday and my son’s birthday is Sunday, so I’ve been browsing for cupcake recipes and ideas. I must admit, I am impressed…I never knew cupcakes could be so exciting. I can’t wait to make my first trial batch. Thanks for such a great blog!!!

  110. 105
    Happy blogiversary!!! I love the top picture with the sparklers. In answer to your questions… I’d like to hear about your favorite cupcake things. And I’m having a hard time deciding which of the giveaway items I’m most excited about–they’re all really cool. I think I’d have to go with the Cakespy art, as it’s the one I’m least likely to buy for myself.

  111. 106
    happy blogiversary!! Since I do not blog, I would love to hear about your favorite things. I would be most excited about the stickers — I’m a special educator!! THANKS!

  112. 107
    I would love to hear about how to increase your hits, and I am most excited about the Cakespy framed art. Happy Blogiversary!

  113. 108
    1. I’d like to read about your favorite cupcake things – I love the fun little things people find, there are alreasy great gift ideas (even if the gift is often to myself..)

    2. A beater blade! Oh how i’ve wanted a beater blade.. a splurge item I’d never buy for myself, but think about every time I bake…

  114. 109
    Hello! A year of blogging…congratulations! :] I would definitely love to hear about your favorite cupcake things. Learning other people’s favorites is how I get most of the inspiration for my baking :] And I would have to say that my favorite part would be the beater blade…and the magic tip…and the cupcake liners :] I love cute cupcake liners above all things!

  115. 110
    Happy Blogiversary! Hmmm, I think I would rather hear about your favorite cupcake things. I’m the most excited about the book Confetti Cakes. I have been eyeing that for awhile now.

  116. 111
    i always look at your blog for ideas, but this recipe i copied from beginning to end. i think it is one of my favorite cupcakes so far!

    http://lepetitekupkak.blogspot.com/2008/09/sexy-cupcakes-for-annies-birthday.html

  117. 112
    HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY! SUCH A MILESTONE.

    1. I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE CUPCAKE THINGS.

    2. I HAVE HAD MY EYE ON THAT BOOK FOR A WHILE NOW…

    KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!

  118. 113
    I would rather read about CB’s favorite cupcake things–to be honest, I am not sure what it means to get more hits (am i dumb or what?). And I am most excited about the book by Elisa Straus–and my kids are too :) I love your blog–so many great ideas and fun to read! Thanks for the inspiration!

  119. 114
    Happy Blogiversary, my favorite Cupcake Qween!
    Here are my answers:

    1: I would love to learn how to get more hits. Don’t say “how about you post some new blog material miss lazy pants?” I know I have been mia, but I plan to remedy that, stat.
    2: That beloved beater blade cause I am tired of stopping to scrape the sides of my kitchenaid bowl for pete’s sake.

    Thanks for the great giveaway opportunity! You rule!

  120. 115
    1. OK, I’d love to hear your favorite picks!
    2. I should probably sit this part out since I donated some of the prizes, but gosh wouldn’t those recipe cards look cute in my kitchen?? ;-)
    3. Most importantly, happy anniversary!

  121. 116
    the beater blade for sure ! ! ! and i would like to read: CB’s favorite cupcake things. thank you thank you thank you!

  122. 117
    Happy Blogiversary!

    I’m a fan of hearing about your favorite cupcake stuff. And I would have to go with the Cakespy cards. Those would be so fun to send to someone in the mail. Sure to cheer someone up.

  123. 118
    I made me some IHC cupcakes!!

    ;) amy

  124. of course I post too quickly…just click the winky there and you’re golden!

  125. 119
    This is the first time I’ve commented, but I’ve been a long time lurker! Congrats on your one year blogiversary!!
    I would love to hear more about CB’s favorite cupcake things–anything related to cupcake items is the greatest! and I’m definitely most excited about the Magic Tip 7ST star tip!!! congrats again!

  126. 120
    You have such a cute blog. Congrats on your blogivesary! I would like to hear more about CB’s favorite cupcake things. And I am most in awe of the Cakespy art. Too cute. Congrats again!

  127. 121
    I would prefer to read CB’s favorite cupcake things. I would most like to win the beater blade. I have just recently read about it and think it would save quite a bit of time in the kitchen.

  128. 122
    I would like to hear more about CB’s favorite cupcake things. All of those goodies make me giddie, but the beater blade makes my heart pitter patter! Happy blogiversary!

  129. 123
    Oh my gosh! I’d just die of excitement to win this! I think the star tip and beater blade excite me most. And I wish I had time to bake a cupcake before tomorrow!

  130. 124
    Happy Blogiversary!

  131. 125
    Without a doubt I want to read about CB’s favorite cupcake things because I’m not too into more hits. This is more of a hobby for me…

    I’m most excited to win #2 because I could definitely use the note cards and magnet more than the artwork. I have a little one on the way and many siblings & cousins that would love to help me bake in my newly remodeled kitchen :)

  132. 126
    Happy Happy Blogiversary! I loves the favorite cupcake things, and would love the notecards. A new recipe to try all the time is what keeps me coming back to the magical interweb goodness. Congratulations on a year!

  133. 127
    Well, guess what. I made some IHC cupcakes! BUT they got gobbled up before I could take a picture. :[. Oh well, I made the Pomegranate Cosmopolitan Cupcakes for my MIL’s cocktail party, they LOVED them. I’m actually e-mailing one of her friends your site so she can check them out. No picture/blog, but I thought I’d tell you anyways, and tell others to go make them!!! They’re amazing!!!!

  134. 128
    Rules:
    (1) Only those who live within the US eligible to win prizes. (Sorry my international peeps!)

    CHECK, CALIFORNIA RESIDENT

    (2) Please make sure you have a valid email address so I can contact you if you win.

    CHECK, teri@sharedparentingworks.org

    To enter leave a comment:
    1. What would you rather read: how-to increase your hits or CB’s favorite cupcake things?

    ACTUALLY, I’D LOVE TO READ ABOUT EITHER SUBJECT. JUST FOUND YOUR BLOG AND LOVE IT.

    2. Out of all my prizes above, what are you the most excited to win? and why?

    I’D REALLY LIKE TO READ Confetti Cakes for Kids by Elisa Straus. I’M ABOUT TO BE A GRANDMA FOR THE SECOND TIME, ANY MOMENT. AND ALMOST ALL KIDS LOVE CAKES.

    Want an extra entry?
    Bake and blog about an IHC cupcake recipe and leave me a separate comment with the link to your post. Any blog posts written before this giveaway are acceptable too.

    I DON’T HAVE TIME. IT’S ALMOST THE DEADLINE.

    Deadline: December 21, 2008 @ 12midnight EST

  135. 129
    HAPPY BLOGVERSARY!

    1. What would you rather read: how-to increase your hits or CB’s favorite cupcake things?
    CB’s fave cupcake things!

    2. Out of all my prizes above, what are you the most excited to win? and why?
    100 cupcake recipe!
    just can’t get enough of cupcakes

  136. (This giveaway is now closed. Try again on the next one!)

  137. […] I won a give-away! Posted on January 26, 2009 by Melissa I want to send a huge thank you to CB over at I Heart Cuppycakes! I won all of this cool stuff when she had her blogiversary give-away!  […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

