Last UnBlogiversary GIVEAWAY of 2008 (Too late!)

December 31, 2008 at 1:46 PM | Posted in giveaway | 52 Comments

I’m late! I’m late! for a very important date…

Forgive me fellow cupcake lovers. I was suppose to post my last giveaway yesterday but [insert excuse here] and it just didn’t happen. But I think after you see what I have in store you’ll forgive me. I hope… *gulp*

To be honest I can’t remember exactly how I met Tanya. I know it was something food blog related. Maybe a foodie event or something? or maybe it was food blog reader degrees of separation? (Tanya, do you remember?) but no matter how we met, I am so glad we did!

Not only does she have a fabulous food blog she also has an adorable etsy store. It just doesn’t seem fair huh? Someone who can cook, bake and cross stitch! Obviously when they were handling out talents, Tanya got a triple dose. Whereas I am just lucky I didn’t trip getting in line. LOL.

Ready to see what you can win?


Click image to enlarge

Don’t worry! Your eyes do not deceive you. I posted the same picture 2x b/c Tanya is donating not one 4×6 framed cupcake cross stitch but TWO of them! She’ll even personalize them for each winner (ie Clara’s Kitchen). How cool is that? I don’t know about you but I like personalized stuff. Makes it more unique. Being unique is cool. I like being cool. haha

I know you’re dying to figure out how you can win one right?

Patience cupcake-san. Gotta do the boring rule stuff first. Just pretend while you’re reading the rules that I am speaking in hyperspeed like they do on commercials. LOL

Rules:
(1) Only one entry per person please.
(2) Only those who live within the US eligible to win prizes. (Sorry my international peeps!)
(3) Please make sure you have a valid email address so I can contact you if you win.

To enter leave a comment:
What is your New Year’s Resolution?
Eat healthier?
Lose weight?
Live life to the fullest?
All of the above?

What’s your NYR, CB?
Hey, thanks for asking. This year my New Year’s Resolution is… No New Year Resolution! I figure I can commit to “nothing”. Why start the year stressing, right? HAHA

Deadline: January 10th @ 12mid EST

Winners will be chosen by Mr. Random Generator.

Happy New Year to all my readers. Be merry, laugh alot, drink and drive safe.

PS. UnBlogiversary #4 winner to be announced tomorrow (if I am not hungover… famous last words.)

PPS. Can you get drunk off champagne cupcakes? I’ll let you know. ::wink:

52 Comments

  1. 1
    My NYR is to remember to live each day to the fullest. I often have the mindset to get through “this” day to get to the weekend. Each day is important, and should be lived like accordingly!

  2. 2
    I resolve to be a more punctual person this year. I will no longer be “most likely to be late to her own funeral”.

    :)

  3. 3
    My New Year’s resolution is to take time to do the things I need to do for myself … not just for everyone else!

  4. Squeeeeee…I’m so excited to be doing this for you and your readers! I’m not sure how we started chatting, but I remember you always left me some really kind comments and we e-mailed back and forth a few times. You’re so sweet!

    My resolution is to cook for my husband more. I’m either giving him something out of a box or ordering out. :)

  5. 4
    I resolve to not let myself worry so much. :)

  6. 5
    My New Year’s Resolution is to stay more up-to-date on my schoolwork (I’m in graduate school). Well, that and make more cupcakes!

  7. 6
    My resolution is to lose weight and start to exercise at least 3 days a week.

  8. 7
    My NYR is to take my dog for a walk. She is supremely neglected and so deserves a good walk everyday. I hope that a resolution benefiting someone other than myself will prove more easily kept.

  9. 8
    to be a better giver and to control my shopping habit!

  10. 9
    to be a better friend

  11. 10
    Hmmmm to keep seeing the good and fun in all the little things in life and to not let things get me down. :) Happy new year!!!

  12. 11
    I’m going to try to stay organized.

  13. 12
    My NYR is simply to focus on my family more. With a move, a new job, returning to college, rebuilding a business and raising 3 boys, I sometimes forget that I don’t have to do everything for everybody and sometimes my family needs to be the priority. :) Thanks for asking. Happy New Year CB!

  14. 13
    I don’t really do the whole NYR thing. I have a revolving list of goals. When I cross something off, I add a new one. One of my current goals is to eat a more healthy and balanced diet. I’m not sure if that one will ever get crossed off. :P

  15. 14
    my resolution is to run in a half marathon (and loose these 40 pounds) its going to take alot of will power (to stay away from all our cupcakes. hehe) I really hope I win this. Its a great giveaway.

  16. 15
    My New Year’s resolution is to finally get my drivers license! I’m 25..it’s about time. :P

    Happy New Year!

  17. 16
    My NYR is to become more involved in my classes in college and get to know my professors more! Also, to attend yoga classes this spring :D. Happy New Year! Thanks for the giveaway

  18. 17
    My resolutions are to lose weight (I’m aiming for 15 pounds) and to bake more!

  19. 18
    My resolutions are on my blog, does that count?? ummm — I want to be more active definitely and cook more. Definitely cook more!! Oh, and to comment on blog posts!!

    But you know what my resolution should be??? To WIN a bloggy giveaway! I’ve NEVER EVER won!!

    I live in the USA — and you have my email. :)

  20. 19
    First off–Happy New Year CB!!!

    My New Years resolution is to lose weight. Specifically the 20 lbs I’ve put since getting married in May. But of course, I want to indulge in a cupcake now and then ;)

  21. 20
    I resolve to quit gossiping. I am not a gossip girl, but I have been catching myself every now and then and its not a pretty aspect of myself. I think this will bring more positivity in general to my life.

    I resolve to not freak out over anything. A lot of wasted energy has gone into things that always seem to work themselves out on their own without my over analytical obsessive worrying. In fact, the worrying always just makes it worse.

    No romantic stuff. No dating, no flirting, nothing. This year is for me and me alone (single for the first time since 16!)

    Gradually get back into meditation, along with an hour of yoga every day. Take long walks in the early morning, and teach a bellydance class.

    I think that’s good for now!

  22. 21
    My resolution for 2009 is to make more cupcakes :) Well, it’s true, but really I resolve to take time to enjoy life and continue to let my true self shine through :) I figure that is a resolution I can probably keep!

  23. 22
    My resolution is to spend more quality time with my kiddos! I’m loving these….very cute!

  24. 23
    My resolution is to make more homemade meals and bake more for friends and family. Losing weight is something I’d like to work on as well.

  25. 24
    I too can’t commit :[

    but if I had to, it’d be to study harder. study study study.

  26. 25
    I don’t have a resolution really. Just to finish my list before my birthday.

  27. 26
    I’d like to be more patient, beginning yesterday.

  28. 27
    Happy New Year! I really don’t do resolutions but if I had to pick, I’d say to live life to the fullest :)

  29. 28
    to save more money and to relax ( not stress out)

  30. 29
    Happy New Year!

    Ah resolutions:
    I have a few this year.
    •Start actually making it to the gym 3 times a week, and stick to it!
    •Remember what is really important in life.
    •Take time to do the hobbies I enjoy again: crocheting, playing the trumpet, writing letters, etc.

    That’s more than enough to list here though. :)

  31. 30
    My resolution is to remember all of the fun things I used to do for myself before I started graduate school (and start to do them again, of course!).

  32. 31
    I joined Weight Watchers to lose the pounds I’ve put on from eating cupcakes! Happy New Year!

  33. 32
    I’ve got 4-lose weight (and by hot by Halloween), stop drinking soda, go back to church, and blog more!!

  34. 33
    My resolution is to exercise more. Also, to take time to enjoy the fruits of my labor.

    Happy New Year CB! xoxo!

  35. 34
    I have two NYR’s:

    1. to start feeling better about myself (ie: more confidant)

    and

    2. learn to drive.

  36. […] I’m not sure when this is ending, but I’m sure it’s soon – so get your little butts over there to enter! […]

  37. 35
    To visit my Mom (she’s 83)EVERY day – no matter how tired I am! She only lives 20 minutes away!

  38. 36
    To make at least one recipe a week from a different cookbook. I have WAY too many of them….roughly 300…my husband says I’m officially restricted from buying more unless I give some away!

  39. 37
    To lose weight….once and for all.

  40. 38
    My NYR is to finish all the center blocks of my Dear Jane quilt. Thanks.

  41. 39
    I actually don’t make a resolution, but rather choose a word to be the word that I want to my life for the year. My word for 2009 is GENTLE. I want to be more gentle and tender-hearted toward my family in 2009. :)

  42. 40
    I’m going to try to be just a little bit nicer to everyone.

  43. 41
    My NYR is to spend more time outside: dining, biking, whatever. My son and I love doing things outside.

  44. 42
    NYR? Get pregnant!!

  45. 43
    My New years resolution is to be more organized.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  46. 44
    One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to make one thing from Julia Child’s Mastering the Art of French Cooking

  47. 45
    is to get off my butt more and eat healthier

  48. 46
    My NYR is to get more excersize.

  49. 47
    Live life to the fullest. I have been trying to think that way for years.A friend once said live everyday as thought it were your last. Thanks for having the wonderful giveaway.

  50. 48
    What a sweet giveaway! My 2009 New Year’s Resolution is to move my family into a bigger house in a better school district. Not an easy one….but it will happen, promise!

  51. 49
    My goals for 2009 are to not to cry over the instabilities in the lives of others and to dance whether anyone’s watching or not! This is because I want to have more confidence and self-respect, and I want to be more emotionally stable. Another is to make more cupcakes because baking is so relaxing!

  52. (This giveaway is now closed. Come back soon now ya hear!)


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

