My Favorite Cupcakes of 2008

January 1, 2009 at 9:45 AM | Posted in cupcakes | 17 Comments

I bet you’ve seen alot of lists floating around the blogosphere this time of year huh? I think its the nature of the holiday. But can I tell you a secret?

I LOVE IT!

I am a list person. I have post-its within my reach at all times in case I feel a list coming on. Different colors means different things. Purple post-its are general life lists, blue post-its are internet/blog related lists, pink post-its are usually shopping lists although I have been known to switch it up with yellow too. I might be the only one that lets out a squeal b/c Santa brought her a Costco size package of post-its for her stocking. Yeah. I know. Its borderline strait jacket. Maybe you should pray for me.

So of course I couldn’t be left out of the New Years blogging list posting that has taken over my Google Reader. If you can’t beat em, join em!

Being that I love lists you can imagine there were alot of options for my 2008 walk down memory lane: favorite cupcake things (which I am planning to do eventually), favorite cupcake bakeries, favorite cupcake blogs etc etc. But eventually I decided I wanted to highlight some of my favorite cupcake recipes from the past year. Hope you enjoy!

January 2008:

Chocolate-Coffee Cupcakes w/ Mocha Ganache and Mascarpone Cream

February 2008:

Chocolate Mint Buttercream Cupcakes

March 2008:

Faux-fetti Jelly Bean Cupcakes w/ Marshmallow Buttercream frosting

April 2008:

Extra-DORIE-nary Strawberry Lemon Cream Cupcakes

May 2008:

I Scream Cupcakes and PacMan Cupcakes
(I couldn’t break the tie on this one so you get a bonus!)

June 2008:

Midori Melon Mojito Cupcakes

July 2008:

Creme Brulee Cupcakes

August 2008:

Hankie Pankie Cupcakes

September 2008:

Shot of Coffee and Donut Cupcake aka Cop Cakes

October 2008:

Caramel Apple Cupcakes

November 2008:

Twilight Cupcakes

December 2008:

Milk and Cookies Cupcakes

There you have it. A year of blogging about cupcakes.

Can life get any sweeter? I don’t think so.

Happy New Year readers!

Here’s hoping your 2009 is filled with cake, frosting, sprinkles and an Iphone app that turns all that sugar into fat burning attack vehicles. (Come on Steve Jobs! Make it happen!)

17 Comments

  1. I LOVE this — love how you adapted it for your blog!!

  2. Happy New Year!

    I too am a list person. I make mini lists on whatever may be handy whenever I feel a list coming on but I’ll usually add them (multiple lists) to one (large) sheet of paper that I carry around as my master list. I make list of lists. Lists are my friend…..I love the feeling that I get when I scratch something off one of my mini lists and then on the master one. After writing this down I realize I’m really wierd about it!! LOL!
    ~ingrid

  3. Wow! You sure made sooo much this year! I have enjoyed ever minute of it. Happy New Year Clara!!!

  4. Those Caramel Apple Cupcakes are seriously just too cute. Happy New Year darlin!

  5. Happy New Year to you! I only started reading your blog in April, so it’s interesting to see your progression throughout last year. The coffee and donut cupcakes are still my favorite of yours. I can’t wait to see what you bake up in the new year!

  6. Happy new year Clara!! I love all your cupcakes and your creativity. I think your decorating skills are amazing.

    I love making lists too, but actually doing them is another thing! I love how you colour coordinate your post its. I never use post-its because I feel bad for wasting them.. haha.. It’s kinda the same with ziplock bags. I know, it’s weird.

    The only thing I colour coordinate is when I write stuff in my agenda for school. Different colours for assignments, tests… Eww.. school, that starts on Mon! This year has gone by way too quickly!! I can’t wait to see what other amazing cupcakes and food you’ll make.

  7. I’m dying to make some of these! :) Now if I can just find a list somewhere that tells me how to make time for such things. Hmm…. :)

  8. I love lists, though I use regular paper rather than post-its. What a great round-up! They all look delicious. Visually, the PacMan ones are my favorite. Flavor-wise, I’d have to go with the Strawberry Lemon Cream.

  9. I can’t believe your color code your post-its. That’s awesome. I always just use scrap paper, random envelopes from mail, stuff like that. I guess I’m green about my list making or something :)

    Nice recap. I still want to make those creme brulee cupcakes.

  10. All of those cupcakes are too cute!!!

  11. Wow…Im a tad embarrassed. I must stalk your blog too much because I remember ALL of these great cupcakes! :) I think I like your december the best. Although…I think those bunnies are darn cute. Happy New Year!!

  12. Ugh…. I WANT the cop cakes!!! :P

  13. Glad to know I’m not the only list obsessive person out there! Maybe it’s a blogger thing?
    OMG (OME?) How the heck did I miss the Twilight cupcakes????? Those are so amazingly sweet (no pun intended hehe)
    Happy New Year! All of you cuppies look amazing :D

  14. From someone who’s had all of them, I can tell you that every single one was delectable. But I think I like April the best b/c the lightness (calorie-wise) of the cupcake allows for maximum piggage. Happy New Year everyone. Here’s to 12 new cupcakes:)

  15. I just stumbled upon your blog through the What’s Cooking board (I’m bensbaby116 over there) and just wanted to say how cute all your cupcakes are!! Holy cow, I wish I could decorate like that. :)

  16. That is cool!

    my nyr is to be healthy! And STICK with it!

    …I’m going to do it..cheering myself on!

  17. Hey Clara! I’m one of your avid blog stalkers! (in a non-psycho-ish way though i swear!)

    Just wanted to let you know your cupcakes RAWK!

    I made the hanky panky ones for the Gingerbread House Party i hosted…. people were in LURVE!

    Then I made the Creme Brulee Cupcakes for Christmas and then for a New Years Party (i substituted white sugar for the brown) and i now i have a serious cult following for those bad boys!!!!

    Thanks so much for sharing your yummy recipes!

    xo
    L


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

