Blogiversary #4 WINNERS

January 3, 2009 at 9:19 AM | Posted in giveaway | 1 Comment

I am getting old.

It took me 3 days to recover from my NYE party-ing but cut me some slack b/c I had to work yesterday so you really can’t count that as a day of recovery right? Before you start thinking that I was dancing and drinking the year away I just want to confirm that I did not dance. HAHA. Instead I have a feeling that pictures of me playing the Wii fit, trying to stand on the balance board with my champagne glass in one hand and controller in another hand will surface on various friends’ facebook albums soon. Damn camera phones!

All of the above is why I am late on announcing the winners. Don’t hurt me!

I had so much fun reading all your guesses. Some of you were amazingly close and others were WAY off. I might be crazy but there’s no way I’d sit there and count 70,000 dragees!

The 2 closest guesses without going over were…


Winner: Lampwork cupcake necklace


Winner: Brass metal cupcake keychain

Congratulations to the winners! Please email me your address and I’ll get your loot in the mail.

The actual number was 1089 and I did count them WITH my husband. Let me just tell ya. Any man that will sit at the dining table on a Sunday morning counting dragees (2x) is a keeper.

Don’t forget to leave a comment on UnBlogiversary Giveaway #5. All you have to do is tell me your New Year’s resolution. Who knows? Your resolution might actually pay off! LOL

PS. I still need to post about my champagne cupcakes too. I just have to find those pictures first. This may take a while b/c I can’t find my camera. ::smacks head::

1 Comment

  1. Woohoo I never win anything!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

