Ask IHC

March 1, 2009 at 10:54 AM | Posted in cupcakes | 13 Comments

Hello CB,

I just found your blog through Stumbleupon. I love your blog! I can’t stop reading. I noticed that you reference many different cupcake books in your recipes. I am new to baking cupcakes so I was wondering if you have a favorite you recommend?

Thank You!

Laura

Hi Laura!

Welcome to the wonderful world of cupcake-ing!

This is probably the most common question that I get emailed so I put together a tab on my blog “Cupcake Book Reviews” (scroll up towards the top) for your reading pleasure. It’s hard for me to pick just one favorite but hopefully reading my reviews will help you pick one (or more) that is perfect for you.

Cupcakes and Love,
Clara

PS. Thank you for your sweet compliments!
PPS. What exactly is “stumbleupon”?

[Footnote: I moved my FAQs and Bloggy page onto my Ipage tab to make room. Just FYI.]

13 Comments

  1. Great idea on the reviews! I can’t wait to go look. Btw I am glad I am not the only one who still doesn’t know what stumbleupon is… Unless you were being funny and I am still alone here.

  2. vegan cupcakes take over the world!!

    thanks for creating this great resource.

  3. You’re not alone! Honestly I don’t know what it is. I think I have an idea but I don’t think I ever registered for it myself? Then again my memory isn’t so great so maybe I did? HAHA

  4. Thanks for reminding me! I definitely have that one on my wish list.

  5. Stumble is an add on that you can get for your web browser. http://www.stumbleupon.com/

    You tell it what you are interested in and when you “stumble” you see other websites that people have deemed that category. Its fun and passes the time when you are bored on the web. Though be warned, its pretty addictive and you can get caught up in stumbling.

    Enjoy!

  6. I just have to say THANK YOU for your wonderful blog! Another blog I was looking at (can’t remember which one) had a link to your blog and I now have you as one of my favorite blogs! Thanks for all your wonderful tips and yummy sounding recipes. My biggest challenge will be which recipe to try first.

  7. Ah I think I get it. I’ll have to check out the link. I could always use something else to get addicted to. ;) Thanks!

  8. Aaaww thanks for sweet compliments! I love being anyone’s favorite ;) Definitely let me know if you make any recipes. I love hearing reviews.

  9. Hey Clara, check out my gift!

  10. Found your blog through Engineer Baker. Love! You’re hilarious….and all those cupcakes look delish!

  11. Hi there! A friend of Caitlin’s is a friend of mine!

  12. I’m really enjoying reading your blog! I am now addicted to cupcakes. (My waistline isn’t thanking you, but my coworkers are!)

  13. Thank you! So sorry to your waistline. If its any consolation… mine isn’t thanking me either. ;)


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

