AAB Interview Part II + **GIVEAWAY** Winner

June 29, 2009 at 1:32 AM | Posted in cupcakes | 6 Comments

As always I LOVE reading the comments from my readers. Thanks for making Erin’s first giveaway a success. I know she had a great time reading the comments as I did.

But who knew a simple question like “Cupcake vs Cookie?” would evoke such passionate answers. Some of you really struggled to answer too. I know you did. I could feel the indecision in some comments. I think my favorite comments were the ones that said “cookie topped cupcake”. See how they did that? They took the easy way out! Come on now. MAN UP! Choose one! HA! I kid. I kid. It’s one of those questions like “What came first? chicken or egg?” Rhetorical. At least that’s my story and I’m sticking to it! *emphatic head nod*

Since Erin and I have a (friendly) competition about the cookie vs cupcake debate, I for one was curious about how the comments would turn out. Wanna know the final answer?

Cupcakes = 100 votes
Cookies = 61 votes
both = 11 votes
did not answer (ie wussed out!) = 5

We’ll also say +-8 for error b/c some comments were just confirming their email or deleted by the author.

IN.YOUR.FACE, Cookies! * double fist pump*

Uh… I mean. Cupcakes won? Cool.

I suppose if we’re being all scientific and nerdy-like I could say that the random selection of comments wasn’t very random since some of them came by way of a cupcake blog. But we’ll push that doubt aside and celebrate in all our cupcake glory.

Can I get a HELL YEAH fellow cupcake-istas?

Alrighty. Enough jib jab. Ready for the winners?

*drum roll*


Congratulations Sarah!
You won the Martha Stewart Cookie prize package. Please email me your address!


Congratulations Courtney!
You won the Martha Stewart Cupcake prize package. Please email me your address!

Thanks losers everyone that left a comment! Even though you didn’t win, I hope you had fun. As always there’s more where that came from. There is bound to be another IHC giveaway in the future. Be there or be square.

Interview Part II with Erin of Erin’s Food Files after the cut.

Clara: What food do you NOT eat?
Erin: Hmm… I’ll pretty much try anything, but I don’t think I’ll eat bugs.

Clara: What is your fast food vice?
Erin: I can’t believe I’m admitting this, but I actually like Taco Bell’s bean burrito (with no onions). Now, I don’t eat it very often at all, but when I do, I sure enjoy it!

Clara: What is your earliest childhood memory with food?
Erin: For some reason, I remember my babysitter used to fix spaghetti with butter as a topping. Now if that ain’t healthy… Haha; And, I used to love it when my mom would let us make “mini pizzas” using refrigerated biscuits!

Clara: Name a pantry staple you always have on hand.
Erin: Chocolate Chips. You never know when you’ll need to make cookies! ;)

Clara: What is your favorite food related show (on PBS, Food Network, Travel Channel, etc)
Erin: For some reason I like Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives on Food Network. I like the off the beaten path, kitchsy-type places, plus I think I’m strangely addicted to the food they serve at those places, because you know they’re like 1500 calories a plate, and nothing I’d EVER order!

Clara: What is your dream foodie lover’s vacation spot?
Erin: Probably Italy. Gelato, pizza, bread, wine, olives; the five food groups.

Clara: What is one cookbook you want?
Erin: I wouldn’t mind Martha Stewart’s Cupcake book! haha… but I don’t think I’m eligible to win this giveaway!

Clara: Name 3 things on your baking bucket list.
Erin: Bagels, perhaps a pizza dough that didn’t end in tears, doughnuts. Yes, I am a carb-addict. I realize this, and have to try and limit myself. Hence the reason these have all been on my list of things to try for a while.

Clara: What is your biggest kitchen mishap?
Erin: Pizza dough. Let’s just say it was a huge mess with flour all over the place, the *f* word said a LOT, and me in tears.

Clara: What is your favorite spice? Least favorite?
Erin: Cumin. Least favorite? Not a spice, but I HATE cilantro!

You can read my interview answers on Erin’s blog. Go ahead. You know you want to…

6 Comments

  1. You’re so witty! And yes, I think your readers definitely skewed the votes. Just kidding!! Thanks so much for suggesting this giveaway, I had bunches of fun!

  2. Fun post and a great contest, even if I didn’t win. : (

  3. Holy cow, did I really win?? I’m in cupcake heaven! :)

  4. C-U C-U-P C-U-P-C-A-K-E-S Cupcakes! **Clap, clap** are friggin’ awesome! **Clap, clap**
    Sorry…. just got a little carried away.

  5. Woo hoo! Although, I have to admit to being slightly more impartial… cookies are my comfort food, while cupcakes are my party food. I love them both!

    I just had to chuckle because the giveaway package for cupcakes looks almost identical to what I am putting together for my giveaway I told you about on Twitter. Great minds and all that!

  6. woo hoo for the winners


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

