I’m bringing CUPCAKE HERO back!

August 11, 2009 at 11:17 PM | Posted in Cupcake Hero, cupcakes | 44 Comments

You read it here first! Cupcake Hero is back, baby!

As much fun as I’ve had participating every month in Iron Cupcake, I have a sweet (no pun intended *snort*) spot in my heart for the original cupcake blog event known as CUPCAKE HERO started by my dear friend Laurie of Quirky Cupcake almost 2 years ago. This was the first cupcake – scratch that – food blogging event I EVER participated in!

Gosh. How time flies…

♪♫Memories. Like the corners of my mind♪♫

Oops! For a minute there my mind wandered and I was singing a duet with Barbara Streisand.

Now you may or may not have read on Laurie’s blog that her son was recently diagnosed with epilepsy. And as any great mother would, she made the hard decision to cut back on blogging responsibilities and focus on her son and family. While the rest of us cupcake bakers understood, it definitely left a hole in the cupcake world (in my humble opinion).

But I’m happy to report that with Laurie’s blessing… I’m bringing CUPCAKE HERO back!

First thing’s first.

Join our flickr group: http://www.flickr.com/groups/cupcakehero/

Done? Good.

Next. Get your creative juices flowing. I’ll be announcing the participation rules, prizes and September ingredient and/or theme soon. Very very soon.

So don’t touch that dial… errr… mouse! We’ll be back after these commercial breaks.

PS – Just for kicks. Leave me a comment if you are interested in participating, any suggestions, comments and/or questions. You know me. I’m a CW!

44 Comments

  1. I have no idea what Cupcake Hero is, but if it rocks as much as Guitar Hero, count me in!

  2. I am interested in participating!

  3. Hooray! You’re bringing cupcake hero back! I’m interested!

  4. I don’t know exactly what I’m agreeing to, but I want in!

  5. I’m definitely in. I miss Cupcake Hero! Let me know if you need any help on the administrative side of things.

  6. I’d love to participate – can’t wait to hear more!!

  7. i’m not too creative… but i’d love to at least give it a shot!

  8. Sounds like fun!!! I’d like to give it a try.

  9. i love your site and i just started one too. i need to start coming up with my own ideas. i cant wait! have you ever heard of the flavor of the month challenge? http://www.bakeat350.blogspot.com/ i found out about it in too short notice to try and do this month. but im going to try my best to try yours!

  10. im so stupid…i put the wrong website on my thing. i just fixed it with this comment though!

  11. CB- LOVE your blog! It’s like crack from me ;-) MUST HAVE everyday. I’d love to particpate in Cupcake Hero…sounds like fun. Can’t wait!!

  12. I joined the Flickr group, and I’m interested in participating in the contest! It’ll be my first one, too!!

  13. Yes! I wanna play! More reasons to bake cupcakes, right?

  14. YAY!!! I’m so glad CH is back; I only got to participate once before and can’t wait to try again. Now that I live in an apartment off campus, I can’t wait to participate in the alcohol-based contests too! :)

  15. So fabulous to hear!! It was cupcake hero that made me start blogging!

  16. i would love to participate-I’ll head over to flicker now to join, so excited-keep me in the loop-i’ve never done cupcake hero before but kept wondering what it was all about-very excited-thanks

  17. om-gosh CB! I JUST posted a blog asking what happened to Cupcake Hero! *points at you, points at self* weird….

  18. Count me in! Can’t wait to hear more details.

  19. *raises hand frantically in the back of the class* I want to participate too! I finally signed up for Iron Cupcake and now they’re on a break!

  20. I’ve only just started exploring the art of cake decorating and I’m up for the challenge! Can’t wait to find out more! Thanks :)

  21. I would need more info, but I’d probably be game. Can’t wait to hear more about it!

  22. I would love to try this! I love to bake and just recently became obsessed with cupcakes!

  23. I’m interested in playing! Can’t wait!

  24. I might participate, considering Iron Cupcake is on hiatus right now. If I have time, then yes.

  25. *hums bringing sexyback* haha that’s what your post reminded me of. I’d be interested in entering although I usually fail at actually entering ^^;;

  26. Like evryone else, I’m not sure exactly what this entails, but I’m ok with making cupcakes. :)

  27. Awesome, you rock. I have never done one, but lurked for a long time. Congrats on your cupcakes take the cake love, go you

  28. Yeah! I’m looking forward to the challange of Cupcake Hero..very cool of you to step in and continue for Laurie.

  29. I’m sooo there! I’ve been trying to start my own blog for a while now but never have anything “regular” going on. Can’t wait for this! Signing up on the flicker group now. I’m willing to help out too if you need it!

  30. This sounds like such a great idea! I’d love to try it!

  31. I’ve been reading ur blog for a while now and I absolutely love it!
    Would love to join something like that, im seriously crazy about cupcakes! Starting culinary school in a few days so it would be fun to try out what im learning! any advice for a beginner?

  32. count me in!

  33. Count me in as well!

  34. I don’t know the rules, but I *might* be interested in participating!

  35. Hi! I am a bake from the Philippines. Can i join?

  36. *baker…gosh. typo error.

  37. I’d love to join in on the challenges!

  38. Hmmm, I think I’m going to give this a try. I’ll admit I don’t know diddly about cupcakes, but I want to. And what a better way than diving head first with some crazy ingredients?

  39. Cupcake Hero sounds like fun! I’ll give it a go.

  40. […] actually made these for a blog event called Cupcake Hero.  Click here, here and here for more deets. Sounds fun, doesn’t it?  And the prizes are pretty cool […]

  41. Can’t wait to start participating, you’ve definitely got my creative juices flowing with this post!

  42. ahh i totally want to join! but i dont have a flickr and personally dont understand it…can i still be in it?
    lemme know!!

    with love and cupcakes,
    cookteen

  43. Flickr is an online photo album but it also allows you to add your pictures to a “group” if you want. Check out Flickr FAQs to sign up. Flickr helps me keep track of all the entries so I hope you sign up for flickr so you can participate. Love to have you enter next month! (Unfortunately deadline for October is past.)

  44. I’m definitly interested!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

