Cupcake Hero [Peanut Butter] Throw Down

December 18, 2009 at 10:07 PM | Posted in Cupcake Hero | 5 Comments

In this corner. Weighing 10lbs (No joke!) with 20% of the votes.

The Colossal Peanut Butter Cupcake!
by Stephanie of Cupcakes and Sundry



The Challenger.
Weighing in at … who cares! It’s got booze, buttercream *AND* bacon! Um. Win-win-win.

Peanut Butter Cupcakes w Bourbon Buttercream & Candied Bacon!
by Stephanie of Honey I’m Homely

Looks like it’s the battle of the Stephanies. Who will take home the prize?

Good things come to those who wait.

Let the throw down begin!!

5 Comments

  1. Awesome! Good luck making my cupcake it was quite the expensive endeavor and a lengthy one! Can’t wait to see the results. P.S. Serve with a glass of milk, otherwise the tasters won’t be able to speak. ;)

  2. Yay! I am so excited to be in the throwdown. I hope you enjoy them as much as my friends and family did!!

  3. congrats to both competitors, but i’m happy to see my choice in the finals! bacon, bourbon and buttercream spell DELICIOUS! totally rooting for the little guy!

  4. Stephanie’s rock :)

  5. Where can I find the recipe for the Colossal Peanut Butter Cupcake?


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

