Just a little Cup-date on Me, Myself and I

December 18, 2009 at 10:12 AM | Posted in cupcakes | 7 Comments

Gosh! Where do I start?

I can’t believe it’s been 2 weeks since I last updated my blog. Usually my rule of thumb is at least 1x a week. I’m a bad blogger. *hangs head*

It’s been busy times at Chateau Cuppycakes these last few weeks months. First of all. We just bought our first chateau about 3 weeks ago. Anyone that tells you that you can have a housewarming party in 3 weeks is fooling themselves *cough Husband cough* b/c we still have boxes in 1/2 of our garage that need to be unpacked. I think Husband is just hoping by giving me a deadline that he’ll be able to park his car in the garage soon. HA HA!

I promise I haven’t forgotten about Cupcake Hero November. I’ll be posting the throw down post by the end of the day and planning to bake those cupcakes for our Family Christmas party. Nothing says holidays like peanut butter right?

Also don’t forget that Jamieanne of The Sweetest Kitchen is hosting Cupcake Hero December for me. We all know how busy the holidays are so she’s extended the deadline until December 24th. Game on!

And finally. I couldn’t leave you all without a holiday cupcake.


Red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting and a gingerbread cookie.

(Sorry for the lack luster iPhone lighting.)

Hey Jen of Devour The World! Does it still make you wanna sing “OOOO-EEEEE-OOOOO, OOOOOOO-OH”? *giggle snort giggle*

Happy Holidays fellow cupcake-ers! May your season be bright and your cup full of frosting!

7 Comments

  1. Housewarming party in three weeks?? WTF can do that? Someone who can afford hired help? I still have a whole room of boxes and it’s been a month. HA HA
    I ADORE the gingerbread cuppys!

  2. If anyone claims that they DON’T want to sing that, THEY ARE LIAR, LIAR PANTS ON FIRES!!

    I may have to join this cupcake hero movement…just so I can line up my group of lollipop kids or flying monkeys…or something.

  3. I hope you don’t mind, but I’m stealing this idea for my annual Christmas Eve family shindig.

  4. My mom says that you don’t need to have a housewarming party when you first move in. I’m sticking to that anyway.:) The cupcakes are cute!

  5. Congratulations on the new home. Remember lift with your knees and my advice, If you still have boxes out for your housewarming party, just serve more booze :) No one will notice or care.

  6. Would love to make these this year for hubby’s office-peeps… did u buy the gingerbread men or do you know of a good gingerbread men recipe ?

    Thanks!

  7. Hi K, I do have THE BEST gingerbread recipe! Email me and I’ll send it to you.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

