Food2 First Annual Cupcake Cup Challenge

February 11, 2010 at 8:09 AM | Posted in contest, cupcakes | 13 Comments
Tags:

One of the things about having your email address available in plain sight on your blog is getting emails. Hello Captain Obvious. I love the ones that ask me cupcake or blog questions but I also get the random selection of ads, trade links with me, advertise this cupcake event or that cupcake product emails too. To be honest I’m not one for pimping out my blog for just anyone. (Twitter is different. HA!) I’m more apt to post about something that *I* would actually do myself. So when I got the email from Mary Hennessey about Food2’s Cupcake Challenge, I admit I was intrigued.

Entry and Contest details (here)

It’s not a baking contest. Whaaaaat?!?

This one is for the food-tographers out there. Food2 doesn’t want your cupcake recipes. They want your cupcake photos. You don’t even have to be the one that baked the cupcakes. But obviously the photos need to be taken by you. Don’t make me say Duh. Bc I will.

I don’t even know if there are prizes but I’m thinking of entering. Is that the highest form of attention whore or what? HA HA! But I’m indecisive. I can’t choose a photo. So I was hoping you all could help me choose 1 photo. Vote in the poll in the side menu bar, leave me a comment or BOTH! If you’re too shy to delurk and leave a comment, just vote in the poll. It’s anonymous. But I promise I won’t bite (hard) if you wanna say hi, hey, nice cupcakes, i wanna be like you when i grow up, etc etc


Taste The Rainbow Cupcakes


Red Velvet Cheesecake Cupcakes


Red Velvet Hi-Hat Cupcakes


Milk & Cookies Cupcakes


Pomegranate Cosmopolitan Cupcakes


Cupcake Pops
I’m not sure this one is actually eligible as a “cupcake” but I might try to sneak it by. *evil scientist laugh*

Why you still reading this? Get over to the side menu bar and vote. Looks like Red Velvet Hi-Hats were the winner with 35% of the vote! Rainbow came close with 32%! Go to the website and enter yourself. You know you probably have a cupcake picture or 10 laying around, waiting to be recognized for all it’s frosting greatness.

Stop reading.

Step away from the blog.

Don’t make me get out the 12 step program. It includes a whip. And not the fun kind.

13 Comments

  1. I really like the rainbow and cosmopolitan one, but the rainbow one really has the cupcake “feel” to it. :O)

  2. Love all of these photos! I wish I was more creative!

  3. The rainbow one is pretty cool but, I think the high hat one is the best . I like how the wrapper looks in the background. (;

  4. I went with the Red Velvet High Hats. Mostly because I love the way the cake is kind of sticking to the paper. It’s so pretty!

  5. I love them all for different reason, but the high hats are so creative!

  6. hi clara! i love the photo of the cupcake pops because they are SO pretty but if that photo is deemed an “un-cupcake” photo, then i’d definitely go the red velvet hi hat photo :) still loving your stuff, excited everytime u have a new post!

  7. They are all awesome. My favorite photo is the cupcake pops, I love the curly ribbons. The one I would most like to eat is the milk and cookies. Although, what I gathered from the rules is that you can’t submit a photo that has been published before, so I assume that includes cupcakes featured on your blog before. I hope I misunderstood though ’cause there is a ton of photos I want to submit!

  8. I voted in the poll, but I just wanted to let you know multiple entries are allowed. :)

  9. I can’t decide between the red velvet hi hats and the pomegranate cosmopolitan ….. can’t i vote for both? :S

  10. I voted for the pomegranate :D

  11. I love all the photo’s!! AND I love cupcakes! The rainbow one’s are incredible! I need to try that!! AND the choc coated one’s AMAZING! YUMMY

  12. I’m tempted to say the rainbow cupcakes, because they look absolutely amazing. But, those red velvet hi-hat cupcakes are truly spectacular! From the perfectly-shaped chocolate coating to the beautiful red design on the cupcake liner, this cupcake truly… takes the cake? :)

  13. I voted for the rainbow ones.. Simply because they look so soft anf fluffy and inviting!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

