Cupcake Hero [Olive Oil] **WINNER**

March 8, 2010 at 3:31 PM | Posted in Cupcake Hero, cupcakes | 6 Comments

It’s no secret that I’m of the age where many friends and family members are popping out kids. I think I’ve mention a couple times on my cupcake blog and my other blog (here) that I’ve been to Baby’s R Us more times than Target this month. It’s true! That’s a lot of baby clothes shopping. And I don’t even have kids! The chick at the cash register even knows me by first name. No lying!

I realize that you’re sitting there scratching your head trying to figure out what this has to do with Cupcake Hero::February’s winner right? Sorry about that. My English composition teacher use to always get on my case about introduction paragraphs. It’s really not my forte. But give me a rubix cube and I can… ok I can’t do that either. But basically what this throw down amounted to was the pure and simple fact that the majority of my taste testers were recent preggos that just had kids. You know what that means?

They were dying for a taste of alcohol.

And Cointreau is like Grand Marnier on steroids. Add that with cream cheese frosting. Well… let’s just say I had to cut off some ppl and take away their keys.

Yes, they are breastfeeding. Don’t look so shocked. It’s called pump and dump.


Congratulations Stephanie!
You are the Cupcake Hero::February winner!

Please email me with your address. Along with all the usual fabulous monthly prizes, you’ll also get a choice between lemon or citrus olive oil donated by Temecula Olive Oil, our special February guest sponsor. *golf clap*

This throw down was a close one. And to be honest my voting card came out with both cupcakes dead even. I mean. Come on!! How do you really choose between a chocolate cake vs liqueur? Good thing I have other judges besides me b/c there’s no way I could have picked a favorite. With that said I’ll also be sending Lindsay of Love and Olive Oil either the lemon or citrus olive oil that Stephanie doesn’t pick as her runner up prize. Don’t you love it when everyone comes out a winner?

Thanks to all cup-testants!

Looking forward to the Cupcake Hero::March [Caramel] entries!

Cupcake on soldiers.

6 Comments

  1. Congrats to the winner! Well deserved!

  2. Thanks so much! I’m so excited to get the goodies! What a great post, you are an awesome writer. I’m a teacher and your English teacher doesn’t know what she was talking about. Thanks again for the love!

  3. congrats!
    Also..just a ‘motherly’ note…if you don’t want to pump and dump, you can just wait two hours to feed. :) ha!

  4. oops, i commented on the wrong post for this post. :-)

  5. I love your site and I have been a lurker for quite a while! I wanted to let you know I linked you giant cupcake recipe to my blog. I hope that ok? I plan on baking your red velvet cake for my birthday next week =)

  6. Thanks for the linkage :)


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

