National Food Bloggers Bake Sale

April 6, 2010 at 7:47 PM | Posted in cupcakes | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Eep!

I know I still have to post about who won Cupcake Hero::March *AND* post Easter bunny cupcake how-to instructions but… there’s something a little more pressing that I have on my mind first.

Two words.

Childhood hunger.

I know you’ve seen the sponsored commercials on TV or Sandra Lee on your 10lb C&H sugar bag right? I know I have. It always makes me stop and think of my own life. How lucky I am. I never wonder where my next meal is coming from. Can you even imagine if you had to? I ask myself “What can I do?”

My fellow blogger, Gaby of What’s Gaby Cooking didn’t just ask but took it one step further. She DID something! She decided to take Sandra Lee’s bake sale message and expand it nationwide to all the baking bloggers out there. How genius is that?!!

So there you have it. National Food Bloggers Bake Sale was born.

Please click (here) to find out if there’s a bake sale in your area. Contact your area’s bake sale organizer to see what YOU can do to help. Don’t be shy!

If you can’t participate in a bake sale, please think about donating (here). Every $1 helps!

I’ll be at the Los Angeles, CA bake sale with Gaby and many other AWESOME bloggers at Morel’s French Steakhouse and Bistro from 10:30am – 1:30pm. I’d love to have some of my local readers come out, buy a cupcake (or 5!) and support me in ending Childhood Hunger! I’ll be the one that looks like she actually eats her cupcakes. HA! Be there or be trapezoid. *readers groan*

Ok. Post about National Food Bloggers Bake sale. CHECK.

Next item on the post-it: figure out what cupcakes to bake!

Should I go classic vanilla, rainbow or cutesy decorated (think Hello, Cupcake inspired)?

Help me decide, readers!

2 Comments

  1. This is wonderful! I’ll try to swing by & def tell my friends!

    -Bianca @ South Bay Rants n Raves

  2. obviously like your web-site but you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth on the other hand I will certainly come again again.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

