Cupcake Hero::April [Hello Cupcake] Roundup + WINNER

May 6, 2010 at 8:30 AM | Posted in Cupcake Hero, cupcakes | 8 Comments
Tags:

I still can’t believe it’s May. Where did April go?

My mom use to tell me that time goes faster when you get older but I never understood her until now. When did a month start feeling like a day? Does that mean I’m getting older? That I’m not climbing up the hill anymore? That I’m actually on the downward slope now?

To add insult to injury. Yesterday I found a white hair! Noooooooo!!!

But thankfully while putting together the round up, I found my inner child again. How can you look at all the cupcake creations and not smile? I know I did. Great now I have smile lines too! But I plucked the white hair. Out of sight out of mind!

Why do I have the sudden urge to yell… HOOTIE WHOOOOO!


1. Xiaolu of 6 Bittersweets


2. Dorothy of Kitchen Koala


3. Dorothy of Kitchen Koala


4. Dorothy of Kitchen Koala


5. Dorothy of Kitchen Koala


6. Dorothy of Kitchen Koala


7. Kate of Grin And Bake It


8. Kate of Grin And Bake It


9. Kate of Grin And Bake It

And the winner is… by random selection:

Congratulations Dorothy! Your mooses (meese?) are STINKIN adorable! Please email me your shipping address and I’ll get those prizes out to you as soon as possible. Thank you to all who entered! Hope you had fun playing with your food.

Oh and just a little cup-date on future of Cupcake Hero.

THANK YOU to everyone that left me a comment on the flickr group. I’m loving the idea of Guest Hosts every month b/c it keeps Cupcake Hero going AND it will bring some traffic to that host’s blog. Who doesn’t love getting an increase in hits?! I admit it. I’m a stats whore. I don’t care if having a stat counter is tacky. I love seeing the numbers go UP UP UP! I also love finding new blogs to read. It’s win-win! I’ll be re-vamping the rules this weekend for Guests Hosts and Cupcake Hero will start up again June. Done and done.

Dorothy, you up for being Cupcake Hero’s first guest host? Email me. *wink wink*

8 Comments

  1. All of those are ‘stinkin’ adorable. Y’all all (That’s my southern accent getting in the way!!) did a great job.

  2. Epic win! Thanks for being such a fun host for Cupcake Hero thus far; I know it can’t be easy to do it every month, so let us guest hosts take the reins for a while and see what happens. By the way, I get a little giddy seeing my stats counter go up too!

  3. Oh geez those are all so cute! The owls & the mooses… to die for!

  4. Very cute! I love it.

  5. I just cant resist cupcakes! The owl cupcakes are sooo adorable!

  6. Hey, I just found this blog site and you are right; all these cup cake photos are “stinkin adorable!” :) Who knew others were bonkers over cup cakes too! Hee, hee.

  7. My fav is the owl cupcakes. They are all cute tho!!!

  8. here is so many inspirations!

    have a nice time!
    Paula


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

